We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Majestic View Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftwood Lodge(Springdale)(Great Value!)
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$501
$486
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair(Springdale)(Great Value!)
$199
$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Historic Pioneer Lodge(Springdale)(Great Value!)
$249
$239
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Desert Pearl Inn(Springdale)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flanigan's Inn(Springdale)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,275)
Filter reviews
1,275 results
Traveler rating
696
434
104
28
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
696
434
104
28
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgift shopwildlife museumstuffed animalsgreat viewzion national parklast stopin townsmall balconyhotel restaurantno elevatorshuttle busmain buildingfirst floortwo nightsgreat place to stayoff seasonwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
674 - 679 of 1,275 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The Majestic View offered clean spacious rooms and friendly staff. The Lodge's name is accurate; the view from our room's terrace was truly spectacular. The decor is rustic, log- cabinesque with a touch of taxidermyThe restaurant serves hearty breakfasts ( at very low prices). The one dinner was ok; the restaurants in Springdale are more " gourmet" type places. The hotel is located just a minute beyond the town though the shuttle to the town and Zion park itself runs frequently and stopped literally steps from our room. It's far superior than driving into the park. The Zion/ Bryce experience is an amazing trip and this hotel was a great start to our journey. I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NMC1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canyon_breeze, Manager at Majestic View Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The Shuttle's have been a great addition to Zion National Park and the Town of Springdale. They definitely add to your visitor experience by letting them do the driving. Thank you for your review. Kimarie Dockstader / Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Loved our room at this lodge. Beautiful view from our balcony. The accommodations were excellent. Comfortable bed, nice chair, refrigerator, coffee maker, etc in room. The only down side to this room was that we could not enjoy the balcony as the people next door were smoking on their balcony. We chose this hotel because I read it was non smoking. However, it appears that it only applies to inside the room and not the exterior of the rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank WineGal1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canyon_breeze, Manager at Majestic View Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

I'm really sorry about the problem with the neighbor's smoking. This is a non-smoking property, and we need to remind our guests at check-in that this is our policy. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Aside from that, I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your room. Thank you for your review. Kimarie Dockstader / Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This was our first trip to the Zion National Park area in Utah. The Majestic was recommended by a friend as it was close to the National Park and had all of the amenities we needed. The views from the lodge were spectacular! The pool and hot tub were well kept and the interior of the rooms were very quaint and creatively decorated. We did not stay in the rooms long as we were hiking during the day but we did have breakfast at the restaurant at the lodge. The food was delicious albeit a little pricey but we did receive very generous portions. The service was GREAT at the front desk and the restaurant. The room rate was reasonable for the area. We will stay there again if we return to the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandyMac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canyon_breeze, Manager at Majestic View Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and the positive review. It must be so wonderful to see Zion for the first time. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Kimarie Dockstader / Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed for two night in July 2012, and Majestic View Lodge has spectacular views of the mountains. It was a little out of the main part of town, but away from the main road so it was peaceful and felt remote. At $159/night it was good value.

The room was large, modern and clean with all the facilities you need. We were on the top floor and had a balcony overlooking the mountains - great for a drink before dinner.

Apart from the usual, one of the best features for us was that it has a coin laundry - very useful for overseas travellers on a long journey in a hot climate.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ex-sandgroper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canyon_breeze, Manager at Majestic View Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for staying with us last summer. We appreciate your review and hope to have you back again. Kimarie Dockstader / Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This was not my first trip to Zion, previously I stayed at Zion Lodge due to the fact that that was the only resort inside the Park but this time I decided on Majestic due to their well....Majestic Views. I do not regret this decision, it was absolutely outstanding. It is just at the entrance to Springdale in a quiet area. YES there is a little construction going on however not on weekends. We stayed at room 129 as it was suggested to us by Front Desk , wonderful. The corner unit was in building nr 1 and looks over the most amazing views. I wish I did stay in the room longer during the day but truthfully you go and hike and come back at night which complicates using it to it's fullest advantage. We used the pool/jacuzzi, very nice.
We visited restaurant, received wonderful service , food was good but not great, we went for dinner, have not tried breakfast or lunch though.
I found the room to be very clean and tidy.

Room Tip: our room was 129, it was a corner unit covering most of the views of the area- Beautiful!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daga H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canyon_breeze, Manager at Majestic View Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

It's really great to hear from a happy guest! Thank you for your positive comments. We hope to see you again. Kimarie Dockstader / Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews