We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, United States
1 review
“Outstanding Experience”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We LOVED the Hampton Inn in Zion!!! The breakfast and the Staff serving it were outstanding... The location in Springdale was perfect! We especially liked having the shuttle stop for Zion National Park right in front of the Hotel:) THANKS!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,176
    300
    48
    15
    8
See reviews for
679
596
49
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights as we were visiting Zion National Park and Bryce Canyon. The hotel staff was very knowledgeable and friendly with their recommendations of local sites and travel tips. The rooms were clean and roomy which was very welcoming after hitting the trails at the parks all day. The view from the pool area and the rooms was absolutely beautiful too.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tami K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We loved this place. Staff were very welcoming and exceptionally friendly and the room were super clean and comfortable. We also liked the layout and architectural design of the place which blended in very well with the environment. The hotel is really well located with the shuttle bus stop to the park right outside and being in close proximity to eateries and a bike hire outlet. There's really no need to drive the car down to the park as the busses run very regularly. It's a short walk to the connecting bus that service the main park road. Afternoon cookies were a very nice touch and a hit with the children. The pool looked great but it was very cold and a little rainy during our stay so we could not make use of it. My only adverse feedback would be the use of 100% disposable plates/cups/cutlery and the excessive rubbish that this created. It seemed completely at odds with the surrounding pristine environment. Nevertheless, excellent value for money and highly recommended

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank airportman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenshaw, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The hotel was great and close to Zion NP and the free shuttle. The pool and fitness center was excellent. The room was clean. The free breakfast was excellent. Just a great place to relax after spending the day hiking in Zion NP.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donnie8766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belton, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
201 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

The pictures on the internet are right on point. This is a beautiful place. Loved the fact that the management was visible, shows they really care about how you feel.
They are right on the shuttle line to Zion and then another shuttle takes you into Zion. I parked the car for three days and never used it. With the parking situation both in Springdale and the park this is the only way to go.
Kristie in the breakfast room was right on top of everything and managed a smile even when things really seemed hectic. Good Job.
As a side when you are in Springdale check out Zion Outback Tours when you have seen everything the ordinary traveler has seen let then show you the OUTBACK.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderingwonders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merida, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

A very nice Hampton, super near to the Park entrance.
Staff is kind and helpful, the rooms clean.
They have a small pool and a romantic fireplace outside.
All of the time they have hot coffee and tea and at 4pm they serve cookies for their guest :)
Breakfast was included and tasty. The only thing I could complain about: The 'silver', plates and cups were plastic/Styrofoam.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vitalista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed the stay here. I felt it had all the amenities needed. Great pool and hot tub. Everything was aesthetically pleasing and up to date. The dining area was a great space. Electrical outlets were plentiful. Great workout room. Clean and modern. Would stay again and again

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RN2travel365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
1.0 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park
1.1 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
1,147 reviews
0.5 mi away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#8 of 16 in Springdale
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Address: 1127 Zion Park Boulevard, Springdale, UT 84767-7762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#4 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale/Zion National Park hotel is set amidst the towering red rock cliffs of Zion National Park. In fact we're at the main entrance. Discover the majesty of Zion from our great value hotel and enjoy easy access to quaint shops, dining and attractions. The Virgin River is located adjacent to the hotel, as are many interesting boutique shops and restaurants.Visit magnificent Zion National Park and explore the numerous hiking and biking trails, go camping or simply take your camera for some stunning photography. Bryce Canyon National Park and Grand Canyon National Park are also accessible from the hotel.Feel at home in a spacious guest room or suite at this Springdale hotel, all of which feature modern decor and amenities to help you make the most of your stay. Surf the web with free high-speed internet access and watch movies on the 40-inch HDTV. Feel refreshed after a great night's rest in a clean and fresh Hampton bed® and start the day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast. If you’re heading out to explore the area, grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag on your way out the door, available Monday through Friday.Stay active during your stay in Springdale, UT with our fully equipped fitness center and outdoor pool. Ease tired muscles after a day of hiking in the outdoor hot tub, or simply relax by the outdoor fireplace. Business is easy with our multi-function meeting rooms and 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing