We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel everything was perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Monica, California
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel everything was perfect”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed the stay here. I felt it had all the amenities needed. Great pool and hot tub. Everything was aesthetically pleasing and up to date. The dining area was a great space. Electrical outlets were plentiful. Great workout room. Clean and modern. Would stay again and again

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RN2travel365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,182
    302
    48
    15
    8
See reviews for
685
597
49
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
555 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

What a surprise. Nestled in the sandstone canyon just minutes from Zion NP...great views in every direction! The breakfasts were great and so was the service. Perfect stay!! Shuttle stop is close by & great restaurants within walking distance.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LPLoveToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed May 19 - 21, 2014 to visit Zion and Bryce... the hotel is approximately 1 year old and still looks brand new. The room was well appointed and the bed extremely comfortable. Location was great - has the shuttle stop is about 20 feet from driveway. Staff very helpful... We will definitely stay here again. (I mention the price because I thought $200 ish was high - but was consistent with the area). GO!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EGMcferrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This was a very nice room, but really more than we needed. When we go to places like Zion, all we really need is a shower and a place to lay down. This hotel had much more than that. The breakfast was also very nice. The property is very close to the park entrance and is on the shuttle bus line so you wouldn't have to drive into the park if you didn't want to.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HenryMudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville INC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Three college buddies, a wife and daughter stayed here for 4 nights and we all thoroughly enjoyed the time. We did have one car alarm go off intermittently until 3 am when the night manager Kelly finally tracked down the owner and got it stopped. He was very apologetic and made some arrangements to help out. The hotel is new, the staff, especially the kitchen, were very attentive despite occasional hordes of us being in there at the same time. We made use of the hot tub and pool as respite from our hikes. They even have a grill which we used to cook a celebratory anniversary dinner. Restaurants abound in Springdale, many within walking distance. Loved it. Oscar W

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maltguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibsonton, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

The hotel is immaculate and designed to fit the surroundings. Customer service went above and beyond. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The views are magnificent! It seems like the mountains are right outside of the window. The hotel is close to everything in town. You can walk to restaurants and shops within minutes. VERY close to the Zion shuttle just step outside and walk upthe driveway. The shuttle was very convenient since it made it's rounds about every 7-10 minutes. Breakfast was plentiful, hot and very good! The pool area was clean and the mountains were all around, so the scenery was breathe taking! This was a great experience and would deffinetely do it again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

I thought this hotel was overpriced. I booked it due to the high ratings on Trip Advisor, but unfortunately I don't share most of the reviewers' favorable opinion. The positive attributes is that the hotel is very new with professional and friendly employees. They have a beautiful lobby and breakfast room where they also serve cookies in the evening. Our room was certainly comfortable enough and very clean, but definitely average size. For the price we paid, we expected a bigger room. This hotel is very close to Zion, which made it convenient for us to drive to the park in the morning and still find a parking space. The downside to this hotel is that the hallway was very loud in the evening (we were on the second floor). I think this was due in part to our room's proximity to the community terrace. I could constantly hear kids shouting and running through the hallway. I was thankful that they finally quieted down around 9 or 10pm. Another downside is the breakfast. Although the food tasted fine (they offer hot and cold items), the room became so crowded and congested that I finally took food back to the room. If I were to visit this area again, I would definitely stay at a less expensive hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton2014, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us. I am pleased that for the most part your stay was enjoyable. I see you gave us the highest marks possible on cleanliness and found your room room "was certainly comfortable enough".

We stress to our team members to engage all our valued guests, so when I read that you found our team members to be "professional and friendly" I was certainly happy that they did engage you.

I do apologize for the noise you encountered. We do house a lot of families being we are so close to Zion National Park. I can see we need to better job, as we walk the property, to encourage those that are filled with excitement to be mindful and respectful that we do have other valued guests staying with us.

Again being that we do have many families stay with us, occasionally the breakfast area does fill up. Our team members should have directed you to the other options we have, the outdoor seating directly off the breakfast area and the outdoor patio on the second floor. We also have overflow in our conference room. I obviously have an opportunity to teach our team members to be more watchful in such case as yours. Again please accept my apology for the inconvenience this caused.

Again, thank you for helping us improve and I hope we have the opportunity in the future to have you stay with us and that your stay will exceed your expectations.

Rob
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
1.0 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#4 of 16 in Springdale
1,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park
1.1 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
1,148 reviews
0.5 mi away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#8 of 16 in Springdale
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Address: 1127 Zion Park Boulevard, Springdale, UT 84767-7762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#4 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale/Zion National Park hotel is set amidst the towering red rock cliffs of Zion National Park. In fact we're at the main entrance. Discover the majesty of Zion from our great value hotel and enjoy easy access to quaint shops, dining and attractions. The Virgin River is located adjacent to the hotel, as are many interesting boutique shops and restaurants.Visit magnificent Zion National Park and explore the numerous hiking and biking trails, go camping or simply take your camera for some stunning photography. Bryce Canyon National Park and Grand Canyon National Park are also accessible from the hotel.Feel at home in a spacious guest room or suite at this Springdale hotel, all of which feature modern decor and amenities to help you make the most of your stay. Surf the web with free high-speed internet access and watch movies on the 40-inch HDTV. Feel refreshed after a great night's rest in a clean and fresh Hampton bed® and start the day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast. If you’re heading out to explore the area, grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag on your way out the door, available Monday through Friday.Stay active during your stay in Springdale, UT with our fully equipped fitness center and outdoor pool. Ease tired muscles after a day of hiking in the outdoor hot tub, or simply relax by the outdoor fireplace. Business is easy with our multi-function meeting rooms and 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing