We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location, hotel, service, and breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I stayed here on a girls' trip with my sisters and mom. We had a wonderful experience at the Hampton! We stayed in the Garden Building, had two double queen rooms across from each other. The service was wonderful, the front desk helped us promptly with the few minor issues we had, rooms were great. I especially love the duvet covers--feels so much nicer and cleaner than other hotels. Pool and hot tub were great, and appreciated after a long day hiking. Their breakfast was amazing--variety of courses every day with no repeats while we were there. We were able to bike or walk everywhere we wanted to go, including entering into Zion's. Would definitely recommend and stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,618)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,191 - 1,197 of 1,618 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

This was my first experience at the hotel. The views are amazing and awe inspiring. It is just a few miles from the National Park and just beautiful. I was there on business and did not have a lot of time to wander the town, but the hotel was clean and modern.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Hotel was clean, new looking, good location, pretty mountain view. Nice pool and hot tub, outdoor fireplace, tasty breakfast. Shower could have used larger shampoo and conditioner bottles. Somewhat overpriced at $213 with tax (about the same as the Mandalay Bay in Las Vegas!). Would recommend it.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Widetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I kid you not this place is amazing. Crisp linens, huge rooms, spotless. Breakfast bar was huge with real baked goods, oatmeal bar, waffle bar, tons of fresh fruit. Other hotels need to mirror this place. The pool area was set against the park with stunning views. Fresh cookies in the evening and walking distance to great restaurants. Fireplace by pool and grill by pool also. Attentive staff that appeared to really like being there. What a place! I can't say enough good things!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. Really you can't go wrong here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewJerseylovedGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Fourteen of stayed here recently for a family reunion. It is a great place for kids. The shuttle system at Zion is great. The shuttle stop is very close to the hotel. There are good places to eat within walking distance.
Housekeeping tips: please do not leave used soap in soap dish and please leave new shampoo etc for long term guests.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dunn45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Very nice place to stay. Comfortable and a good value for your money. Convenient to restaurants. Convenient to a bus to get you into the park. Lots of amenities such as a pool and hot tub. outdoor eating area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gregory L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

I was so amazed at the "Hampton bed" to start - all duvet covers and sheets are laundered before every guest. No need to toss the bed spread on the floor! The staff was pleasant and made you feel like you were at home. The cleaning staff even stopped vacuuming when we walked down the hallway! She started back up once we passed her.

It was all the little details that this Hampton Inn did that impressed me. Jay at the front desk always had a smile on his face and was eager to assist us with anything we needed.

The view from our room was incredible! And there was a balcony on the second floor with a space heater that you could use at night if you so wished. And the breakfasts were spectacular! Something different each day. Lots of choices to suit any appetite.

I was spoiled here and will be disappointed next time I stay at a hotel. I will definitely be back here when we visit Zion again!

Room Tip: Even number 200 rooms have the best view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#4 of 16 in Springdale
1,941 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,182 reviews
0.5 mi away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#8 of 16 in Springdale
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park

Address: 1127 Zion Park Boulevard, Springdale, UT 84767-7762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Springdale
#4 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range: $120 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale/Zion National Park hotel is set amidst the towering red rock cliffs of Zion National Park. In fact we're at the main entrance. Discover the majesty of Zion from our great value hotel and enjoy easy access to quaint shops, dining and attractions. The Virgin River is located adjacent to the hotel, as are many interesting boutique shops and restaurants.Visit magnificent Zion National Park and explore the numerous hiking and biking trails, go camping or simply take your camera for some stunning photography. Bryce Canyon National Park and Grand Canyon National Park are also accessible from the hotel.Feel at home in a spacious guest room or suite at this Springdale hotel, all of which feature modern decor and amenities to help you make the most of your stay. Surf the web with free high-speed internet access and watch movies on the 40-inch HDTV. Feel refreshed after a great night's rest in a clean and fresh Hampton bed® and start the day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast. If you’re heading out to explore the area, grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag on your way out the door, available Monday through Friday.Stay active during your stay in Springdale, UT with our fully equipped fitness center and outdoor pool. Ease tired muscles after a day of hiking in the outdoor hot tub, or simply relax by the outdoor fireplace. Business is easy with our multi-function meeting rooms and 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing