We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, pretty setting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Clean, pretty setting”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was clean, new looking, good location, pretty mountain view. Nice pool and hot tub, outdoor fireplace, tasty breakfast. Shower could have used larger shampoo and conditioner bottles. Somewhat overpriced at $213 with tax (about the same as the Mandalay Bay in Las Vegas!). Would recommend it.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Widetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,134
    297
    47
    15
    7
See reviews for
643
587
49
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
203 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I kid you not this place is amazing. Crisp linens, huge rooms, spotless. Breakfast bar was huge with real baked goods, oatmeal bar, waffle bar, tons of fresh fruit. Other hotels need to mirror this place. The pool area was set against the park with stunning views. Fresh cookies in the evening and walking distance to great restaurants. Fireplace by pool and grill by pool also. Attentive staff that appeared to really like being there. What a place! I can't say enough good things!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. Really you can't go wrong here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewJerseylovedGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Utah
Level Contributor
419 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Fourteen of stayed here recently for a family reunion. It is a great place for kids. The shuttle system at Zion is great. The shuttle stop is very close to the hotel. There are good places to eat within walking distance.
Housekeeping tips: please do not leave used soap in soap dish and please leave new shampoo etc for long term guests.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dunn45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Very nice place to stay. Comfortable and a good value for your money. Convenient to restaurants. Convenient to a bus to get you into the park. Lots of amenities such as a pool and hot tub. outdoor eating area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gregory L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2014

I was so amazed at the "Hampton bed" to start - all duvet covers and sheets are laundered before every guest. No need to toss the bed spread on the floor! The staff was pleasant and made you feel like you were at home. The cleaning staff even stopped vacuuming when we walked down the hallway! She started back up once we passed her.

It was all the little details that this Hampton Inn did that impressed me. Jay at the front desk always had a smile on his face and was eager to assist us with anything we needed.

The view from our room was incredible! And there was a balcony on the second floor with a space heater that you could use at night if you so wished. And the breakfasts were spectacular! Something different each day. Lots of choices to suit any appetite.

I was spoiled here and will be disappointed next time I stay at a hotel. I will definitely be back here when we visit Zion again!

Room Tip: Even number 200 rooms have the best view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We stayed at this Hampton Inn during a quick visit to Zion National Park. The property is located 1 mile from the Zion park entrance and is extremely convenient. The room was clean, the staff was very good and we had a good stay. While there are restaurants nearby, it would have been more helpful to us if there had been food available onsite. The hot breakfast was of good quality and hit the spot for me. The price is more expensive that I expected but I will pay more to know before I go that I will have a quality experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronsp51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
170 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Walking distance to food, shops, shuttle stops. Family friendly and up to date rooms. Comfortable beds. Patios with heaters for those cool dessert nights. Our boys loved the pool. Fire place by the pool. Zero enter acne to pool for little ones. Great breakfast.!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
1.0 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
1,115 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.4 mi away
Historic Pioneer Lodge
Historic Pioneer Lodge
#15 of 16 in Springdale
1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Address: 1127 Zion Park Boulevard, Springdale, UT 84767-7762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#4 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale/Zion National Park hotel is set amidst the towering red rock cliffs of Zion National Park. In fact we're at the main entrance. Discover the majesty of Zion from our great value hotel and enjoy easy access to quaint shops, dining and attractions. The Virgin River is located adjacent to the hotel, as are many interesting boutique shops and restaurants.Visit magnificent Zion National Park and explore the numerous hiking and biking trails, go camping or simply take your camera for some stunning photography. Bryce Canyon National Park and Grand Canyon National Park are also accessible from the hotel.Feel at home in a spacious guest room or suite at this Springdale hotel, all of which feature modern decor and amenities to help you make the most of your stay. Surf the web with free high-speed internet access and watch movies on the 40-inch HDTV. Feel refreshed after a great night's rest in a clean and fresh Hampton bed® and start the day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast. If you’re heading out to explore the area, grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag on your way out the door, available Monday through Friday.Stay active during your stay in Springdale, UT with our fully equipped fitness center and outdoor pool. Ease tired muscles after a day of hiking in the outdoor hot tub, or simply relax by the outdoor fireplace. Business is easy with our multi-function meeting rooms and 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing