We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Just returned from a trip to Zion and stayed at this new hotel. It's convenient, clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast is a nice perk and the dining area had lots of seating. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance and easy access to the shuttle that takes you to Zion National Park. Nice pool and patio area also.

Room Tip: We had an 2nd floor room that faced the mountains and the view was beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lhogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,682)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,369 - 1,375 of 1,682 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013

My wife and I recently took a trip to Zion and stayed at the Hampton Inn for two nights (Friday and Saturday). The hotel itself is very new and looks great, from the outside to the lobby to the rooms. We stayed in a room with a mountain view, and really enjoyed that view from our window. Only complaint was that the noise level was surprisingly high for a room that nice. We were able to hear almost everything going on in the hallway, the rooms next to us, and the room above us. Overall I would recommend this location, but I would caution that you may have some noise disruptions from time to time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jonathan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The Hampton Inn offers an lodging option that is much more attractive than those offered by other properties in terms of the quality of the room and the services provided by the hotel. This Hampton Inn is superior to other Hampton Inns where we have previously stayed. Will definitely stay here again when we visit Zion National Park.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank IMBITTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I was orginally going to stay at another more boutique property but am very glad I chose the Hampton. The staff was very helpful throughout my stay and really kind. Talking with other travelers it became evident I made the right choice (plus the jacuzzi and pool were open where others were closed). After a full day hiking going into the jacuzzi to relax was a welcome relief! Breakfast was great and the nice little artwork the maid left for me on the pad in my room was super sweet!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bostonsig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We were told at check-in that we had the last room for the night and could only book one night because they were sold out on the following night. The desk clerk quoted us a price of $149 but when the paper booking came out of his computer, it was $249 for a junior suite. Since, we had just paid that amount at the Four Seasons in Las Vegas, we were surprised to be paying so much for a Hampton Inn. Our room was typical Hampton Inn: clean & quiet. We had an inside room which faced the pool. It was large with a desk separating the room into a bed area and a seating area. There was a small counter "kitchen" area to the right of the entry door. Towels were located only in the bathroom, so there were no towels near the sink which was outside the bathroom. Since the hotel was completely filled, the breakfast room was crowded and some people had to eat outside or take food back to their rooms. The breakfast was inferior to other Hampton Inns and the "bold" coffee was rather weak. There was close-to-the-door parking for Diamond level Hilton Honors guests.

Room Tip: Ask for an inside courtyard room overlooking the pool, if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GallivantingGrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

My husband and I booked to stay here for 2 nights, but had to extend it to 4 nights as my husband was very unwell. Jay on the front desk was fabulous and couldn't do more to help us. The hotel is approximately 6 months old and feels very new and fresh. The rooms were very spacious and quiet, and breakfast was included in our stay. Great location for visiting Zion National Park - had it not been shut down by the US politicians.

Thank you again Jay for all your help.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenny_traveller76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This may be the best hotel in Springdale. Brand new and immaculate. Clean rooms and comfortable beds, friendly and helpful staff, nice free breakfasts, and a shuttle stop 30 seconds away. We rebooked from the Desert Pearl (which wouldn't waive the cancellation fee due to the government shutdown), and we're glad we did.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler2718206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#4 of 16 in Springdale
1,961 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,213 reviews
5.1 mi away
Zion Lodge
Zion Lodge
#1 of 1 in Zion National Park
2,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park

Address: 1127 Zion Park Boulevard, Springdale, UT 84767-7762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#4 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range: $115 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale/Zion National Park hotel is set amidst the towering red rock cliffs of Zion National Park. In fact we're at the main entrance. Discover the majesty of Zion from our great value hotel and enjoy easy access to quaint shops, dining and attractions. The Virgin River is located adjacent to the hotel, as are many interesting boutique shops and restaurants.Visit magnificent Zion National Park and explore the numerous hiking and biking trails, go camping or simply take your camera for some stunning photography. Bryce Canyon National Park and Grand Canyon National Park are also accessible from the hotel.Feel at home in a spacious guest room or suite at this Springdale hotel, all of which feature modern decor and amenities to help you make the most of your stay. Surf the web with free high-speed internet access and watch movies on the 40-inch HDTV. Feel refreshed after a great night's rest in a clean and fresh Hampton bed® and start the day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast. If you’re heading out to explore the area, grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag on your way out the door, available Monday through Friday.Stay active during your stay in Springdale, UT with our fully equipped fitness center and outdoor pool. Ease tired muscles after a day of hiking in the outdoor hot tub, or simply relax by the outdoor fireplace. Business is easy with our multi-function meeting rooms and 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing