We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect base for Zion visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This place had it all. Great views, pool, nice rooms, great location near shuttle for Zion and restaurants. You have to take the shuttles into Zion, it's so much easier than driving it. However, the breakfast buffet is what makes this so perfect. Not only do you have a wide variety to choose from, but they supply trays so you can take food back to your room. You can pack some fruit or sandwiches for your day at Zion, or for a snack later in your room. The rooms have a coffee maker & fridge, nice bedding and towels, and everyone who worked there was really nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snootsncoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,679)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,412 - 1,418 of 1,679 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2013

We chose the Hampton Inn and Suites in Springdale based on previous reviews, price and it's a brand new hotel (May 2013). Also, the Springdale shuttle stop is located right out front and the shuttle system works great to get to Zion National Park. Parking in the park is extremely difficult unless you get there before nine.

As you would expect from a new hotel, the rooms had fresh décor. Bathroom was very big and towels were fluffy. I believe each room has a mini fridge and microwave.

Our room was right next door to an amenity you don't see too often: a covered terrace (about 14 ft by 14 ft) with four or so chairs and a couch. After a long day of hiking in the park, you could relax on the terrace, which had an unbelievable view back to the east of the mountains at Zion.

As with most Hamptons, the breakfast was very good. The fitness center was the largest I had ever seen for a limited service hotel - 7 cardio machines, universal machine and free weights.

Also, the front desk personnel were extremely knowledgeable of local restaurants and places to visit. The hotel also carries many items needed for visiting the park, such as sunscreen, snacks and drinks.

Have no fears staying here when visiting Zion

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RLA333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I've stayed at a number of properties in Springdale, so I thought I would give the Hampton Inn a try, based largely on the enthusiasm of Trip Advisor reviews. Overall, we were disappointed in our experience. Although the place clearly was not full when we arrived, the first room we were given had an uninspiring view and was directly over the hotel's bank of air conditioners. We did get moved to a room with a better view, but we had to have housekeeping come to remove the barrier that prevented us from opening the window. We found the room to be oddly proportioned and laid out, as well as a little tight. The breakfast is standard Hampton Inn fare, so fine, but I could have done without having Fox News blared at me while I was eating my oatmeal. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful when we had an emergency during our stay. The Hampton Inn will never be my first or second choice for future stays in Springdale, but in a pinch, I might stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SWatkins52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Yes, this hotel is more expensive than a comparable hotel located out on interstate 15, 45 minutes to the west. But location matters! You can literally walk to all the restaurants and shops in Springdale and Zion NP is a 5 minute free shuttle ride away.

My primary reason for giving this property 5 stars is the excellent customer service. It is extremely difficult to get a room at this hotel with booking well advance. That being said, I was able to secure a 1 night stay at the last minute. We had just finished hiking in the backcountry of the park and were extremely tired, so we decided to try to extend our stay. Unfortunately, the hotel was booked not only for the following night, but the foreseeable future. However, Katy at the front desk was sympathetic to our desire to relax for an additional night and found us alternate accommodations in Springdale while also promising to monitor cancellations so that we could extend our stay. Fortunately at about 10PM, a spot for the following evening opened up and she booked it for us.

Amenities wise, this property has typical 3 star amenities. Of particular note is the breakfast which was well above average in terms of quality and quantity.

I feel that the service and amenities provided by the hotel are closer to 3.5 star level rather than the 2.5 stars indicated by Tripadvisor.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Springdale is clean, with nice rooms and amenities. It's also very close to the park (but, so is everything else in Springdale). The complimentary breakfast was ok at best. The food was edible, but not much more. The price is high for what they offer. Next time, I'd look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouisLeCochon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Loved this hotel while visiting Zion! The hotel is just 4 months old with beautiful rooms and great ambience. It sits surrounded by mountains and has a first class pool and outdoor fireplace. Perfect for relaxing after hiking or watching the sunset by the fire. No need to take your car into the park. The shuttle into the park stops right outside the hotel, distance to the park is just a mile or two. The park operates on a mandatory shuttle. There is a great free breakfast too, including eggs, waffles, sausage. Loved our stay here. Great service too!,

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LDP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This hotel is only four months old! The location is spectacular with views of the beautiful and colorful mountains of Zion. The rooms are nice and spacious, beds are very comfortable. The service is outstanding. Our TV picture was dark. When I mentioned this at the front desk, the clerk, Katie, came right to our room and fiddled with the controls and fixed it for us. Breakfast was really good with cheese omelets, maple smoked sausage, hash browns, as well as numerous other things like waffles and oatmeal. Beautiful pool with a fireplace lit at night. This place is a true winner!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the mountains and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sonia719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#4 of 16 in Springdale
1,961 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,213 reviews
5.1 mi away
Zion Lodge
Zion Lodge
#1 of 1 in Zion National Park
2,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park

Address: 1127 Zion Park Boulevard, Springdale, UT 84767-7762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Springdale
#4 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range: $116 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale/Zion National Park hotel is set amidst the towering red rock cliffs of Zion National Park. In fact we're at the main entrance. Discover the majesty of Zion from our great value hotel and enjoy easy access to quaint shops, dining and attractions. The Virgin River is located adjacent to the hotel, as are many interesting boutique shops and restaurants.Visit magnificent Zion National Park and explore the numerous hiking and biking trails, go camping or simply take your camera for some stunning photography. Bryce Canyon National Park and Grand Canyon National Park are also accessible from the hotel.Feel at home in a spacious guest room or suite at this Springdale hotel, all of which feature modern decor and amenities to help you make the most of your stay. Surf the web with free high-speed internet access and watch movies on the 40-inch HDTV. Feel refreshed after a great night's rest in a clean and fresh Hampton bed® and start the day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast. If you’re heading out to explore the area, grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag on your way out the door, available Monday through Friday.Stay active during your stay in Springdale, UT with our fully equipped fitness center and outdoor pool. Ease tired muscles after a day of hiking in the outdoor hot tub, or simply relax by the outdoor fireplace. Business is easy with our multi-function meeting rooms and 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing