We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodations and great view of Zion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
morgantown, United States
1 review
“Great accommodations and great view of Zion”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

All the Hampton features plus. The view is spectacular. The front desk was very accommodating and friendly. They helped with restaurant choices. As always Hampton was clean, breakfast was great, pool area nice and because of the newest of the hotel everything was up to date and taken care of. Will stay there if we are there again. Zion, Bryce, and Grand Canyon within hours drive and back to a comfortable hotel with great views.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Avis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,134
    297
    47
    15
    7
See reviews for
643
587
49
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
112 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I am very fond of the Hampton Inn and Suites chain so wherever possible I try to get a room there. The new facility in Springdale near Zion National Park was even more beautiful than I expected. The only flaw was the very loud ventilation system in the bathroom. The noise was so disturbing like if there would be a bus with a running motor in front of the door/window. I complained to the reception and ask them for advice what to do. They told me there is no separate switch on switch off button in the rooms, that they have to switch off the whole floor (or building). And they switched it off for me!!! For the whole 3 nights we were staying there the hotel was not only beautifuly set in the canyon, it was also an island of tranquillity!!! Thank you so much for your understanding and helpfulness. I would definitely recommend you and would love to come again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san jose
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Exceeds expectations. Pool, hot tub, BBQ, outdoor fireplace open till 11pm. Free wi-fi, hot breakfast included, friendly staff and close to town shuttle make this a 4 star place in my book. Did I mention the fridge and microwave in room?

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kjtraveler2008
Level Contributor
83 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Air worked well, wasn't loud and it was a great location. The staff was INCREDIBLY polite, warm, welcoming, helpful...you seriously thought you were at a Ritz (and trust me I'm hard on customer service)...it was superb. We weren't far from park entrance and there were plenty of walking distance restaurants. They have hill views, diamond member parking and a veranda to sit at and watch the sun set. They do have a spa, the pool is more geared up for kids (who looked like they were having a blast) and a really great breakfast. The were accomodating with a late check-out as well. Very very pleased.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjtraveler2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The staff at this hotel were pleasant, knowledgeable about the area and very helpful. Room were clean and comfortable, the pool had an awesome view of the mountains. The shuttle stop was just a few yards from the front of the hotel making it easy to get to the Park and use their Shuttle. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bajanmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I had a business trip planned to St George the latter part of August and decided to take the family with me for an improvised vacation to Zions National Park and the surrounding area. We are so glad that we chose to stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites!

First off, our family consists of: My wife and I (mid 30s), 3 girls ages 2, 4, and 7

We are an active family and enjoy the Utah lifestyle of outdoor activities. That said, the property is perfectly suited to an active family with easy access to rooms from the parking area and a convenient design that affords straightforward access to the front desk, eating area, and pool. The property was unbelievably clean in every area we frequented during our 3 day stay. In general, I would separate our experience into the following categories:

Room: We opted for the King Suite which ended up being perfectly situated for both business and family use. The room was well-furnished with ample bathroom, closet, seating, sleeping and working space. The center desk area was really nice for work. Super clean and nice.

Service: Top notch and friendly. We don't consider ourselves to be high maintenance; however, a smile and a courteous demeanor goes a long way when needing assistance. We received both with every interaction.

Breakfast: Again, top notch. Our girls can be a little picky and there was something for everyone's particular tastes each morning. The breakfast was well-suited to those early risers looking for the first hike up to Angels Landing to beat the crowds.

Pool: This was one of the best parts. The pool is situated in such a way that towering red rock cliffs are visible from every angle. It gives you the feeling that you are alone in the middle of the vast and beautiful landscape. Pool and hot tub were exceptionally clean and well-maintained.

Overall, we will stay here again when we visit the area. Very satisfied customers!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xlr8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

There's no need to even look anywhere else near Zion. Book this hotel for your next trip and you'll be glad you did. The views are outstanding, the staff super friendly and it's super convenient to the park and Springdale restaurants. Yes, you'll probably pay a little more for your room, but it's totally worth it. The breakfast that's included is worth the extra cost alone, and be sure to chat it up with Micah if he's working the breakfast shift, or say thank you to Cami the breakfast manager. We couldn't understand why so many people were sitting inside to eat their breakfast when they could sit outside and enjoy the perfect weather and incredible view of the canyon. The rooms are awesome and super clean. One of my favorite things about this hotel is the open air patio on the 2nd floor with awesome views. They could have used that space for more rooms, but were thoughtful and intentional with their design to create that beautiful space. Grab a cold beer and make your way up there for sunset.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
1.0 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
1,115 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.4 mi away
Historic Pioneer Lodge
Historic Pioneer Lodge
#15 of 16 in Springdale
1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Address: 1127 Zion Park Boulevard, Springdale, UT 84767-7762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Springdale
#4 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale/Zion National Park hotel is set amidst the towering red rock cliffs of Zion National Park. In fact we're at the main entrance. Discover the majesty of Zion from our great value hotel and enjoy easy access to quaint shops, dining and attractions. The Virgin River is located adjacent to the hotel, as are many interesting boutique shops and restaurants.Visit magnificent Zion National Park and explore the numerous hiking and biking trails, go camping or simply take your camera for some stunning photography. Bryce Canyon National Park and Grand Canyon National Park are also accessible from the hotel.Feel at home in a spacious guest room or suite at this Springdale hotel, all of which feature modern decor and amenities to help you make the most of your stay. Surf the web with free high-speed internet access and watch movies on the 40-inch HDTV. Feel refreshed after a great night's rest in a clean and fresh Hampton bed® and start the day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast. If you’re heading out to explore the area, grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag on your way out the door, available Monday through Friday.Stay active during your stay in Springdale, UT with our fully equipped fitness center and outdoor pool. Ease tired muscles after a day of hiking in the outdoor hot tub, or simply relax by the outdoor fireplace. Business is easy with our multi-function meeting rooms and 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing