We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Almost a year later....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Almost a year later....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

So after 10 months, there are still some kinks to be worked out.
The Good: The grounds are great! Beautifully landscaped, clean and spacious. Check in went smoothly and parking is ample. The location is perfect. Our room was in the building closest to the pool. The two connecting buildings have a ramp that makes it very convenient for wheelchairs, or in our case, getting rolling luggage up to the 2nd floor.
The Bad: In the breakfast room, there is a white, dirty sheet of construction plastic dividing the room from a future bar/ tapas area, that's been hanging there since day one. Now, instead of cooked to order eggs, they have pre made, egg, cheese, and ham english muffins, that could use a bit more toasting, and the usual waffles, toast, pastries, cereals, and beverages.
The Ugly: The woman who I am assuming is the Manager. Both mornings, in full voice, she berated the breakfast room/ kitchen staff in front of about 15 guests. We also asked her about getting a late checkout of 12 noon instead of 11am. She was so perturbed! She asked if we had a good reason. I said, "No, just that we may go back into Zion for a hike and didn't want to rush back if possible". She made some comment about housekeeping needing to clean the rooms and extend our check out by only 30 minutes. I almost always ask for a later checkout everywhere we stay, and have alway been accommodated with between 1 and 2 hours at no extra charge. It doesn't cost them anything and goes a long way with the guest. Even if she had said "No", in a nice, aw shucks, i wish we could, way, it would have been better than the response we got. I know of what I speak, I was the Asst. Hotel Manager at one of the best hotels in Las Vegas for years. This woman is in the wrong job. She is representing the hotel in a very negative way. This La Quinta, won't be my first choice next time.

Room Tip: Two building closest to the pool, have ramps to the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BetterDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
First, I would like to thank you for coming back and visiting us in beautiful Zion National Park! After reading your review I have spoken with the front desk clerk that you spoke with and I truly apologize for her actions. Please know that this is not the norm for us at all and that this was not taken lightly as this type of behavior is not tolerated.

Regarding breakfast: Nothing is ever frozen or premade. All of our breads & sweet rolls (with the exception of the bagels & English muffins) are all hand made by our baker daily. The English muffin sandwiches’ consist of freshly cooked eggs/can come with cheese & Canadian bacon or plain, or if you would prefer just the egg itself we can do that as well. English muffins are always toasted (sometimes when sandwich is prepared due to being freshly made & then wrapped it could make the muffin feel moist but they are toasted).

We have lots of upgrades coming for next season for breakfast and adding more seating and a gazebo, & all the kinks will be worked by then as this is our first season we are bound to have some & we are vigorously working hard on them.

Again, thank you for staying with us! Wishing you a wonderful day!

Jennifer Gully / General Manager
435-627-5280
lq6586gm@laquinta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    783
    341
    66
    22
    25
See reviews for
533
452
47
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

This is by far the best place to stay when visiting Zion. Great room with fantastic views from almost any room. Extremely friendly attentive staff. Excellent breakfast with numerous local sweet breads. I would not hesitate to stay here when returning to Zion. Located just outside the entrance and near numerous restaurants and shopping.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wjjenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

The room was clean and comfortable. I was pleasantly surprised to see hardwood floor in the bathroom. There was a decently sized sofa in the room along with 2 decorative foot chairs. Additionally, it was very convenient to have refrigerator and microwave in the room.

There was free breakfast served in the morning which included fresh/hot waffles, English muffin/cheese/egg/ham sandwich, cereal, fresh farm milk, toast, bagels, yogurt, fresh fruit, orange juice (fresh and not from concentrate) and apple juice.

It is very close to the entrance of Zion National Park and there a lot of restaurants/shops next to the hotel. Cafe Oscars is an excellent choice for dinner and is only 5 minute walk.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
77 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

I spent two nights at this facility in late October and I was very happy with my choice of hotel. My room was big, clean and well-appointed, including a fridge, stove and comfortable bed. The staff was friendly and helpful and there was a good selection for the included breakfast. The views were spectacular. The hotel is in walking distance of shops and restaurants and just a short drive from the park entrance. If I ever come back to Zion I'd stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaykay99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

My wife, 7 year old and I spent three nights in this nice facility in mid October. This is a new hotel that opened at YE 2012. I have virtually no experience with La Quinta properties so this was a bit of a flyer for me to book a weekend there. Suffice it to say the facility was almost spanking new and the quality of the property was excellent. Plenty of parking adjacent to your building. Their use of ramps in lieu of stairs to provide access to second story units was very welcome. The room was adequately sized, with an excellent bed, nice linens and pillows, and an extensive Direct TV channel lineup. Breakfast is provided with your reservation and a good sized crowd showed up every morning. They provide a wide array of pastries, cereals (including hot oatmeal), some hot breakfast sandwiches, and of course beverages. The scenery around this property is amazing. All in all, I was very pleased with the hotel and the bang for the buck and I would definitely book another reservation here if we travel back. Great job La Quinta!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Was very surprised. Beautiful location. Less than 5 minutes to Zion entrance. Views are amazing. We stay towards the back. No elevator that we found. Hard to lug the suitcases up the stairs. Breakfast was good. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gearingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.6 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#12 of 16 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
0.1 mi away
Historic Pioneer Lodge
Historic Pioneer Lodge
#14 of 16 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Address: 792 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#6 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites At Zion Park / Springdale Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing