We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Rooms and View!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We had a suite with a balcony looking out at Zion National Park. The room was very well appointed and clean. The bed was very comfortable and linens were nice. The pool area was very nice. We booked in at the last minute because our original lodgings turned out to be awful, they had 2 suites left that were perfect for our party. The property is expanding, they are building more units .We ate at the breakfast buffet and it was good, nice selection of food included in the price.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LeslieS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a good review! We appreciate it! We are all so happy to hear that you had a good time while staying with us! If you ever need anything please feel free to contact me!

Hope to see you soon!

Again, Thank you for staying with us!

Jennifer Gully / General Manager
La Quinta Inn & Suites Zion Park - Springdale
435-627-5280
lq6586gm@laquinta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,388)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,194 - 1,200 of 1,388 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2013

nice hotel with nothing more than necessary. Really close to Zion NP entrance (2 stops by shuttle bus) and zion adventure company (1 stop) where you rent all the equipment needed for trekking and enjoying Zion NP. Friendly staff as well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Zion Park - Springdale La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.

Sincerely, Jennifer Gully General Manager La Quinta Zion Park - Springdale lq6586gm@laquinta.com 435-627-5285

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This new hotel is a nice addition to the options in Springdale. There are still two buildings yet to be finished and the pool was filled but not available. I didn't ask, but assume it will be opening by mid-May which seems to be the traditional start of 'season'. If a pool is important, please ask.

I think because it is still new, some good discounts can be found. I booked the first night via their own website, and then discovered this and added a night at the discount rate.

The hotel has some extra amenities that aren't always included in the rate in Springdale rates. Breakfast and free computer use (with printer). Free wi-fi in both the unit and the reception area (you will have to ask for the pw for the latter). It was dropping off after maybe 15 minutes.

The units are in two story blocks, exterior walkways and stairs (no elevators). The registration, breakfast, and ice are in a building separate from the units so expect to walk there (might not be too pleasant in summer). There is an abundance of parking in an open lot (not necessarily adjacent to your unit). Since each block has only a handful of units on each side, only a few neighbors will be walking by your window. There is lots of space between the buildings so views are mostly unobstructed from the top floors. There are few units which face toward the maintenance rooms and probably have the obstructed views). These seem to have the lowest numbers in a series, eg 101. Rooms with king beds seem to be in short supply. If you ask for a two-queen room you will probably have a better choice.

The rooms themselves are spacious and modern, nice bedding, walk in closet (!) good a/c, little refrigerator and microwave. Nice TV.

Negatives: The ice is by request at reception! This seems to be a "thing" in Sprindale, they dont' want you filling your coolers. I didn't like the one-cup coffee maker which tends to leak all over the place. At least there is coffee in the lobby but it's weak! For the space they had, two sinks would have been nice but otoh the one sink meant lots of counter space.

I didn't hear any neighbors but two guests were complaining about thin walls and noisy children (try to get an upstairs room).

The receptionists and breakfast staff were all very nice to me. Breakfast includes an egg McMuffin-type thing, and waffles ordered from the counter (not do it yourself). A big cost and time saving for families as many hotels in Springdale don't seem to include breakfast. in the price.

Location is great, right next to Pioneer Lodge which has a coffee shop if you need some of the real stuff. Two blocks to the shuttle to the visitor center.

Be aware that the NP is not allowing anyone arriving by shuttle to be a walk-in visitor ($12 entry fee) even if you do walk in. So you may as well try to drive into the park and find parking at the Museum, Visitor Center, or Canyon Overlook. Stupid policy.

Room Tip: If you want the better view, and no noise overhead, an upstairs room. Ask for one not facing the mai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mlgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Zion Park - Springdale. It is very nice of you to acknowledge the friendly staff here at the hotel. We do make every effort to deliver superior customer care and make each guest feel welcome. Thank you for your review!

We will see you soon!

Thank you,
Jennifer Gully / General Manager
435-627-5280
lq6586gm@laquinta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
4  Thank loveasunnyday2014
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jennifer G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We loved this La Quinta, in fact our first time at a La Quinta and it didn't disappoint. We were happily surprised by its location, less than a block from quite a few restaurants and shops. It was a one minute drive to a gas station and the liquor store, so convenient for everything!

Pros:
*Awesome views
*Brand new hotel
*Clean and super nice
*Great Breakfast - our experience was great
*Extremely nice staff
*Location, Location, Location
*Flat screen TV with HD

Cons: These are minor things folks
*Pool and hot tub were still being built, although I think they are very close to being done, the pool was being filled with water
*No lotion or conditioner in bathroom
*Had to go get ice from front desk
*Ask for a first floor if you have trouble walking one flight of stairs with bag, not an issue for us though

Recommend to anyone traveling through or for a longer stay near Zion, it is like a 5 minute drive to park entrance!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dsl82899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thank you so much for the great review. We truly apprecitate you choosing our hotel for your Zion National Park getaway. We strive every day to make sure each guest has a wonderful experience.

Thank you again & we will see you soon!

Jennifer Gully / General Manager
435-627-5280
lq6586gm@laquinta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Overall can't really understand why they opened this hotel before it was truly completed. Upon showing up we were greeted with a rather rude front desk person that would not work with us at all. We were informed the pool was not yet opened despite it being advertised on the site we purchased from. There are nice little balconies on the rooms but no chairs or anything to sit in to enjoy them yet. If they are trying to give good specials to fill some rooms before total construction is complete please at least state that and make customers aware of the entire situation. This hotel does have the potential to be great once it is completed if pricing stays competitive. It is a great location in town and close to park. I would like to say that besides my check-in (it was at 11:45 at night, but the first impression does a lot at a place) the staff was great and very friendly and helpful. The breakfast cook was very nice and fun.

Room Tip: Just make sure which amenities are complete prior to your trip if they matter to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank NickA638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly apprecitate you choosing our hotel for you accomodation needs. We strive every day to make sure each guest has an excellent experience. I do apoligize for the pool not being open as of yet, however we have had a couple of hiccups on the way and it should be up and running soon.

I hope you will come out and try us again in the future - you will not be disappointed!

Jennifer Gully / General Manager
435-627-5280
lq6586gm@laquinta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Springdale, Utah, is right at the Zion Park West entrance and the La Quinta is right in this town. It is a new building that is still under construction. The rooms are new, hence not many problems. There is one sink in the double bed room that we stayed in, and a huge closet. The breakfast was very good with a good variety of both healthy and unhealthy choices: fruit, egg and bacon muffins, waffles, yoghurt, etc. If you have a dog, they only accept one up to 80 pounds or two that total 80 pounds. The grass area for the dogs is nice. the pool is still under construction but looks to open soon. There is a very small fitness room that is available.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DurangoMaryAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thank you so much for your great review. We truly apprecitate you choosing our hotel for your Zion National Park vacation. We strive every day to make sure each guest has an excellent experience.

Thank you again & we will see you soon!

Jennifer Gully / General Manager
435-627-5280
lq6586gm@laquinta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 17 in Springdale
1,203 reviews
4.7 mi away
Zion Lodge
Zion Lodge
#1 of 1 in Zion National Park
2,049 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#4 of 17 in Springdale
1,954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale

Address: 792 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#6 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range: $88 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites At Zion Park / Springdale Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing