We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious chocolates, friendly service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Springdale Candy Company

Springdale Candy Company
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: An old fashioned candy & ice cream store. We have what your sweet tooth needs! Stop in for our old fashion & new candies, ice cream, homemade ice cream, caramel apples, frozen bananas...I could go on. Enjoy your treats in the shade while enjoying the stunning views of Zion on our outdoor chairs. We are typically closed between New Years & President's Weekend. Please call the store for more information.
Robbinsdale, Minnesota
Level Contributor
66 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Delicious chocolates, friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

We love stopping by local chocolate shops when we are on vacation; so, we were happy when to find this gem across the street from our hotel. There are new owners who are super friendly, and you can tell they love their new job. The chocolates are all made from scratch on site, and were super yummy. My husband loved the malts as well. Definitely worth a visit when you are in the area!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jasmeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    74
    14
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Extraordinary Confections”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

Nice owners, great chocolates, friendly, attentive service, and a location in proximity to Zion National Park all warrant a visit to this slice of candy heaven on earth. Try the salted caramels or raisin clusters for a rush of confectionary euphoria.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vwd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakwood, Illinois
Level Contributor
167 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Best Candy InTown”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

Everytime we are in Springdale we have to get candy. Teh staff is very friendly and the candy is great.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jewella72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
77 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Updated review....candy is wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

When we last visited the store, I apparently got several pieces of stale honeycomb. Upon my review to that effect, the owner responded and VERY kindly offered to send me replacement candy! I graciously accepted and promptly received a fabulous bag of wonderful honeycomb plus a little extra treat!

Obviously, my first pieces of the candy were not representative of the quality of their candy, I am happy to say. And the customer service was phenomenal! Thanks again, Cindy....we so enjoyed the candy and your refreshing courtesy. We'll be back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mphb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millersville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
67 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Zummy toffee.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Couldn't resist picking up some toffee, while visiting Springdale. Pricey but very good. Staff was very nice and friendly.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kayaker201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Springdale Candy Company also viewed

 

Been to Springdale Candy Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing