We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and nice atmosphere”
Review of MeMe's Cafe

MeMe's Cafe
Ranked #7 of 41 Restaurants in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $16
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: Now open for breakfast, lunch and dinner! New Options for Breakfast all day! Otherwise, full breakfast menu available 7 am to 11:30 am, includes gourmet dessert and savory crepes, omelets, quiche, pancakes, homemade yogurt parfaits, and sandwiches. New lunch and dinner menu starting at 11:30 a.m. with crepes served all day, plus fabulous burgers, chicken sandwiches, pulled pork sandwiches, tacos, and our dinner and dessert crepes. Wine and beer served from 11:30 am. Inside and patio dining with great views. Top it off with a gourmet espresso drink and enjoy the view!
Basel, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food and nice atmosphere”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We had been told that this was the only place in Springdale serving "breakfast all day" and did expect the usual breakfast menu but this was way better. Staff was very friendly and took good care of us while waiting. We eat hearty and sweet crêpes and waffles at home in France regularly so we were curious - and indeed, the crêpes were pretty much comparable, thus very tasty. Finally a cappuccino with real milk foam and no sweet stuff that does not belong there. The OJ was freshly made, the "normal" coffee was good and I got plenty of refills. All in all a very pleasant surprise.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fabella1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    626
    290
    110
    26
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Simpsonville, SC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Surprise!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Our family of 6 has enjoyed crepes while viewing the Eiffel Tower, so our expectations were limited. However, we were all pleasantly surprised at the exquisite meal that we were served at MeMe's Cafe! We all ordered the server's recommendations including Bee's Knees, Caprese, Savory, Berry and Mother's Original. Wow! Fresh, tasty, perfect crepes, copious quantities of delicious food. A fantastic meal was served quickly and at a reasonable price. This is the place to eat when near Zion National Park.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tsholt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Crepes, great choice!”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

If you are hungry for a healthy but substantial breakfast (or lunch), MeMe's does a fabulous job with their crepes! A modest café with scenic views of the red rock formations just outside of Zion. Their crepes are cooked with all fresh and natural ingredients and served with hearty portions. There is quite a variety to choose from. Also excellent are their cappuccinos. Definitely worth the stop and repeat business!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, MI
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
“Hooray for crepes!”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We could see a tremendous rainstorm headed our way as we left Zion National Park so when we saw the sign for MeMe's Cafe that said they made crepes we knew we'd found the perfect place to eat lunch and wait out the storm.

The wait staff was all very friendly and efficient. Our waitress said they were running a bit slow on food orders since a very large group had placed their order right before we walked in, but our food arrived within 10 minutes which is pretty much as fast as you can expect when you order crepes. They are labor intensive which makes them a bit slow and expensive in most restaurants.

The prices at MeMe's were substantially less than the crepery back home and the quality was very good. The crepe shell itself was really good, a bit chewer than we're used to, but with a flavor we all enjoyed. Between the three of us we had the Caprese (tomatoes, mozzarella, spinach, fresh basil, red pepper aioli), a Nutella and banana, and a meat lovers filled with a couple breakfast meats. We all enjoyed them.

Our coffee cups were always filled with good, strong coffee and they even gave us to-go cups of coffee for the road. Daughter's hot chocolate was creamy and rich. We all liked MeMe's a lot.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luv2snorkel61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Excellent breakfast with great, healthy options. We have visited several times and always the best. Highly recommended for all Zion visitors.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MeMe's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to MeMe's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing