We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Try the Crepe - Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of MeMe's Cafe

MeMe's Cafe
Ranked #6 of 40 Restaurants in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $16
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Now open for breakfast, lunch and dinner! New Options for Breakfast all day! Otherwise, full breakfast menu available 7 am to 11:30 am, includes gourmet dessert and savory crepes, omelets, quiche, waffles, pancakes, homemade yogurt parfaits, and sandwiches. New lunch and dinner menu starting at 11:30 a.m. with crepes served all day, plus fabulous burgers, chicken sandwiches, pulled pork sandwiches, tacos, and our dinner and dessert crepes. Wine and beer served from 11:30 am. Inside and patio dining with great views. Top it off with a gourmet espresso drink and enjoy the view!
Ellington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Try the Crepe - Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

We went to this restraurent in our Trip to Zion National Park after getting some good review from the Yelp. The enviroment in the restaurant was really relaxing and fresh and employees are very friend and provided excellent service. I just loved their crepe and the sauce on top of it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sayanji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    545
    244
    93
    24
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Sack the owner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

If our experience on the last night of our vacation was the only time we visited this cafe it would have got 1 star and preferably no stars. Luckily, we had a number of positive experiences before this.
On the last night we decided to go for a light meal. There was only one other couple sat outside and no customers inside. We sat on the next table to the other customers who had clearly finished their meal. A person looked at us from inside the restaurant who we had seen on previous visits and who we presume is the owner. After a few minutes he came out, spoke at length to the customers at the next table about the hummingbirds feeding nearby. He didn't acknowledge our presence. After a few more minutes we left.
If he thinks this is a way to run a business it will fail. There are lots of good eateries in Springdale and the competition is strong.
Previously, we had enjoyed pleasant simple meals here with good service. On one occasion I arrived at 7am to collect an order left the day before which had not been overlooked. The staff were apologetic and prepared the order immediately.
It's a good cafe for sandwiches, creeps,etc, but based on our last experience you are better off at Cafe Soleil where the service was brilliant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank acontributor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Level Contributor
101 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“good stop for a refreshing drink”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

First time to this new cafe and enjoyed a welcome cool drink with attentive service. Didnt try the food at all but the menu looked good if a little limited.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank WirralGibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Stone Gap, Virginia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Forgetful.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stopped in to order to go for pick up in 1.5 hrs. Waitress said fine no problem but lady behind bar advised that they would be too busy to remember to make the order. Rude and Dismissive. If they cant remember to make an order, one must wonder what else they forget to do.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TimMcAfee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeMesCafe, Owner at MeMe's Cafe, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
We sincerely apologize and regret the experience you had during your recent visit. The restaurant was preparing for a large event and band performance that evening. We pride ourselves in excellent customer service and value our catering and take-out orders. As owners, we appreciate your effort to place an order in advance. We take orders like this all the time. The employee’s response should have been to check with management to make sure we could accommodate your request and not let the upcoming event ruin the experience for our other guests. I assure you, we put customer service first and this issue has been discussed with all employees. We regret you had this experience, didn’t get to dine with us, and that as owners we didn’t get the chance to meet with you personally to avoid and resolve this for you. We are sorry for any inconvenience. Trista Kelin, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Breakfast/lunch spot.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Visited two different days, crepes were outstanding per wife and daughter so I tried them the second visit and agreed. My Barbecue plate the first visit was tasty and filling. Waitress were pleasant.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank threetravelers2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MeMe's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to MeMe's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing