We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stop for a refreshing drink”
Review of MeMe's Cafe

MeMe's Cafe
Ranked #7 of 41 Restaurants in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $16
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: Now open for breakfast, lunch and dinner! New Options for Breakfast all day! Otherwise, full breakfast menu available 7 am to 11:30 am, includes gourmet dessert and savory crepes, omelets, quiche, pancakes, homemade yogurt parfaits, and sandwiches. New lunch and dinner menu starting at 11:30 a.m. with crepes served all day, plus fabulous burgers, chicken sandwiches, pulled pork sandwiches, tacos, and our dinner and dessert crepes. Wine and beer served from 11:30 am. Inside and patio dining with great views. Top it off with a gourmet espresso drink and enjoy the view!
Wirral
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“good stop for a refreshing drink”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

First time to this new cafe and enjoyed a welcome cool drink with attentive service. Didnt try the food at all but the menu looked good if a little limited.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank WirralGibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    611
    278
    108
    25
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Big Stone Gap, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Forgetful.”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stopped in to order to go for pick up in 1.5 hrs. Waitress said fine no problem but lady behind bar advised that they would be too busy to remember to make the order. Rude and Dismissive. If they cant remember to make an order, one must wonder what else they forget to do.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TimMcAfee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeMesCafe, Owner at MeMe's Cafe, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
We sincerely apologize and regret the experience you had during your recent visit. The restaurant was preparing for a large event and band performance that evening. We pride ourselves in excellent customer service and value our catering and take-out orders. As owners, we appreciate your effort to place an order in advance. We take orders like this all the time. The employee’s response should have been to check with management to make sure we could accommodate your request and not let the upcoming event ruin the experience for our other guests. I assure you, we put customer service first and this issue has been discussed with all employees. We regret you had this experience, didn’t get to dine with us, and that as owners we didn’t get the chance to meet with you personally to avoid and resolve this for you. We are sorry for any inconvenience. Trista Kelin, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Breakfast/lunch spot.”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Visited two different days, crepes were outstanding per wife and daughter so I tried them the second visit and agreed. My Barbecue plate the first visit was tasty and filling. Waitress were pleasant.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank threetravelers2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy and a relaxed environment”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The food was delicious, the restaurant relaxed, with great service. They easily met some food restrictions we have and when we asked for a little more coffee as we were read to leave, they offered to give us cups to go.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ricki h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good if you're willing to wait”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I would love to give this place 5 stars (the food was really good), but I have to ding them for the wait. This is not a five star, fancy establishment (it's a casual cafe), so having to wait over 30 minutes for our sandwiches was extreme. Part of why we stopped here was because we assumed it would be a quick stop - wrong. That being said, they do have good food - their specialty is crepes, but those of us that got their paninis enjoyed them!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Megan8178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MeMe's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to MeMe's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing