We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Zion Canyon Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 7 Springdale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Cozy”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This is one of the coziest bed & breakfasts we have ever stayed at.
We have stayed at many B&B's in the continental US and this is by far the coziest. From the lay out of the well designed home by the owner to the pinball machines that are free to play to the gourmet breakfast.
Some B&B's in my opinion make you feel a bit uncomfortable and the sitting areas are a bit intrusive with dainty furniture that one might not really want to sit on to the areas being very small.
This home was designed with guest in mind with BIG furniture that is comfy.
A few dogs live in the home and are as sweet as can be.
The owners and help are all ever so accommodating and helpful, you are never made to feel like you are a bother. In fact one feels like family. Thanks guys!
Also there are a few stores in town owned by the B&B and guest get 20% off, what a deal!
A++++
Our room had a balcony and located upstairs with the 2 queen beds. Very comfortable bed with very nice linens candles and room spray. The views are amazing.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzy41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    620
    16
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
86
479
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

The B and B sits in a wonderful position in the valley beneath the cliffs close to the entrance of the park and within walking distance of the restaurants at the quieter end of Springfield.

Beautiful views are to be had from all the rooms...our room had a small balcony which was a lovely place to sit and watch the sun set whilst having a low-alcohol beer! The house is full of very interesting and quirky objects collected by the owners.

Our room was quite large and the bed was very comfortable and the whole home was super clean. We had a large spa bath in the room with a retractable hand-held shower...I am a bit of a standup shower guy, so I would prefer a boring old shower, but I got by.

Host Liz prepared a lovely breakfast which was relatively healthy by USA standards. When considering the quality of this property and the meals received Zion B & B is a real bargain and a great base for exploring Zion and surrounds.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobandWendy151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreat
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

We spent two nights and I wish we could have stayed longer. When we travel we look for B & B and this was one of the best . The sunrise and sunset from our balcony was more than you could ask for. Our breakfast each morning was outstanding

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trimic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
2 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This was the first stop (3 nights) on a road trip around some of the national parks and what a great experience it was. The room "Narrows" was super with a large comfortable bed and double shower. The best part was the use of a large balcony which had table and chairs and recliners. It was a great place to relax and watch the dawn break and sunset over the surrounding mountains. The communal areas of the B&B are well furnished and very relaxing with plenty of information about the area. The breakfasts were delicious and a great way to exchange ideas and hiking experiences with other guests.There is a shuttle bus (walkable and free) which takes you to the entrance to the park and its just a short walk to the parks own shuttle bus system (free) which transports you to the start of the main trails. Springdale is a lovely little town with some very nice restaurants close by. This is one of the best B&B's we have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: From what we could establish all of the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mancjim1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed for two nights in August at Zion Canyon B&B. Our room "The Narrows" was fantastic, we loved the double-shower and the bed was extremely comfortable. The room and the rest of the place were super-clean and the decor is exceptional. There is a huge Flatscreen-TV in the room, but who really wants to watch TV when you can enjoy the sunset on the private patio watching the hummingsbirds, while enjoying cold drinks (that you can store in your private fridge). The breakfasts (served at 8am) are scrumptious and beautifully presented. Hospitality is warm and welcoming. We enjoyed every minute at this B&B.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mouseandbear_info
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This spot was one of our stops on a 23 day road trip which included 10 national parks. This was the best breakfast of our trip. Beautiful, huge deck with a great view of the red rock cliffs, and just minutes from the entrance to Zion National Park.

Zion was our favorite national park, and this B&B was certainly one of our favorites as well. Beautiful home, large, comfortable rooms and shared spaces, interesting gardens. We only stayed one night. I wish we'd stayed longer.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is a beautiful B&B in a fabulous location. The decor and layout of the accommodation is exceptional. We loved sitting out on the private patio, watching the hummingbirds and the sun go down. The breakfast was different each day and home cooked. The only thing we were not keen on is all the guests sitting at one table for breakfast, meaning forced small talk first thing in the morning. Anti social I know but just not our thing!

The B&B is in walking distance of Springdale, with a variety of shops and restaurants, also a shuttle bus to take you into Zion NP (5 mins away)

Room Tip: All the rooms are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonny08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.4 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#4 of 16 in Springdale
1,865 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
1,148 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#13 of 16 in Springdale
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zion Canyon Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zion Canyon Bed and Breakfast

Property: Zion Canyon Bed and Breakfast
Address: 101 Kokopelli Cir, Springdale, UT 84767-7711
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zion Canyon Bed and Breakfast is located next to Zion National Park, which has a myriad of deep sandstone canyons extending over 30 miles while covering 229 square miles. The canyons in Zion were named by early Mormon settlers, and many of the formations in the park have biblical names. The park was established in 1909 as Mukuntuweap National Monument and expanded in 1919 to Zion National Park. The park is composed mostly of sandstone stained by the oxidizing of iron in the rock. Zion National Park with its many canyons contains 75 species of mammals, 271 species of birds, 32 species of reptiles and amphibians, and 8 species of fish in the streams and rivers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Zion Canyon Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zion Canyon Hotel Springdale
Zion Canyon b&b
Zion Canyon Bed And Breakfast Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing