We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very professionally organized”

Zion Adventure Company
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Zion's Premier Adventure Outfitter and Guide Service • Narrows Rentals • Guided Canyoneering, Climbing, Biking and 4x4 Jeep Tours • River Tubing • Trailhead Shuttle Service. We have fun adventures available for all ages and abilities.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Enterprise, Alabama
Level Contributor
133 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Very professionally organized”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We rented our gear to hike the Zion Narrows from them and they were very professional. We were able to pick up our gear after 4 p.m. so that we could get an early start the next morning, gear had to be returned the next day by close of business. When we arrived we were instructed to register on one of their laptop stations. It was easy to register and there were people waiting to assist us as soon as we completed our registration. Our next task was to watch a video on safety concerning the hike and flashfloods. We really enjoyed the video, looked like they had a good time filming this video, but it was informative and very professional as well. After a briefing, a Q&A session, we were taken to be fitted for socks and shoes. We were able to pick out what we felt was best for our feet which was nice. We picked out own sticks and checked out fairly quickly. They offered several items that we opted not to rent because we had our own, but you could easily come totally unprepared to hike and they will have all that you could possibly need to hike the Zion Narrows as well as a few other areas you might want to check out in the Zion NP. Upon completion of our hike the next day, we stopped at Zion Adventure Co., we dropped off our gear, they marked us off their list and we were out of there in only a couple of minutes flat! They are very organized and very friendly to deal with! We highly recommend this outfitter for your Zion hiking needs! For the two of us, our total cost was $45.17 for the socks, shoes & walking sticks for two people. They are located just outside the Zion NP, less than 1/2 mile!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    530
    69
    23
    6
    16
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
540 reviews
378 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 600 helpful votes
“Couldn't have done the Narrows without their gear!”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We did the Narrows on a day when the water was moving quite fast and was relatively high (often up to our waists). We could not have done it without the canyoneers and trekking poles we rented. Their advice was also spot on - not only about timing our trip, but I am nearly always cold and was worried about freezing in the water and thought I should rent a dry suit - they said I didn't need it, and they were right, and I appreciate the money they saved me! Friendly staff, good pricing, very good experience.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rooindie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany
1 review
“Highlight of our Southwest Trip”
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

ZAC, and our guide, Gerard B., gave us the trip of a lifetime. It was the last day of our 10 day tour and our half-day Canoneering was the crowning achievement thanks to the helpful staff at ZAC. They asked great questions and customized the trip to our needs. When my 11 year old twins asked for more challenges, Gerard navigated us to the right spot and never took his eye off our safety. And, the 100 photos he took to document our trip were amazing. Can not recommend this firm or the half day adventure enough.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank DougLapham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband and I signed up for rental gear needed for the hike up The Narrows in Zion. We had limited time, and, the weather was not the greatest when we were there. The folks at the Zion Adventure Company were very helpful and worked with us around our needs and made it possible for us to enjoy the hike up the narrows. While renting gear, unwittingly I left my jacket in their store and drove away. They held on to it for the whole day until I was able to come back for it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank DashTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
70 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Couldn't have done the river hike without them”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We did the river hike up The Narrows in Zion in early August as a family of 6. We all rented equipment the night before from Zion Adventure Co so we could get an early start teh next morning. We are so glad we rented the package with socks, shoes and walking stick as we couldn't have done it otherwise. even my 11 year old daughter loved it and agreed that the equipment made all the difference. The river bed is slippery and you can't always see where you are stepping. Parts are deep too. Do not do this hike barefoot or with sneakers - it will not be pleasant. ZAC was efficient, patient, and answered all of our questions in a professional manner. Also very well organized and reasonably priced.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Familyfr0mPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zion Adventure Company also viewed

 

Been to Zion Adventure Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing