We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Wouldn't go anywhere else!

Excellent service, simple process, and quality equipment for hiking the Narrows. Plus a special... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Barbara G
,
Pinedale
Canyoneering

Stephen was an awesome guide! We went towards the end of the season so we lucked out and wound up... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Jessica M
,
Anchorage, Alaska
Read all 794 reviews
  
Reviews (794)
Filter reviews
778 results
Traveler rating
649
82
25
6
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
649
82
25
6
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews neoprene socks walking stick zion adventure short video dry suit rasam safety video narrows hike dry bags gear rental canyoneering boots virgin river day hike family canyoneering these guys cold water wall street
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 778 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

Excellent service, simple process, and quality equipment for hiking the Narrows. Plus a special thanks to Travis for his advice about heading to Observation Point. Next time we're in Zion, we'll be sure to stop in here first. Service above and beyond compare!
Thanks! Jeff & Barb

Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were delighted that waterproof shoes and socks hire was available in Springdale especially if youre going to do The Narrows. They were essential to traverse the river bed but walking sticks are just as important. Zion Adventure should also be hiring them like the other nearby hire companies. I am not even sure if they forgot or they simply ran out ? My wife really struggled without one and i myself had a few close calls. We probably only walked half of the narrows that we wanted to walk because it was just too dangerous without walking sticks.

Thank Arkadiusz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZionAdventureCompany, Manager at Zion Adventure Company, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We agree that a walking stick is one of the most crucial items that one can take to the Narrows. They are included with all of our equipment packages for the Narrows, and we strive to keep an ample supply of them at all of our doors to encourage people to take them as they exit our store. Occasionally we miss the mark on connecting people to those walking sticks, and we are sorry for that. Thank you for the feedback, we often use responces, like this one, to learn and grow as a company.

We do hope that you come back to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stephen was an awesome guide! We went towards the end of the season so we lucked out and wound up being the only ones on the trip. It was about a 30 min drive out to the canyons. We did a half day tour and it last about 4hours including drive time. We were having so much fun we were bummed when it was over. We will definitely do a full day next time.
We have zero experience canyoneering and minimal experience with rock climbing/rappelling. Stephen was very patient and took the time to explain everything. We felt very confident we were in good hands. We started off small and ended with about a 60 foot rappel. It was such an awesome experience and I truly think our guide Stephen played a major part in that.
Zion Adventure Company was great and we would definitely use them again next time we are in Zion.

Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I’ve been to Zion Adventure on many occasions. They always do a good job. However, I will say that Bailey is exceptional.

She informs you of the risks, participates in the adventure and has an extremely positive personality. Ask for her if you go to Zion Adventures.

Thank s0x1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bailey was our guide for the Family Canyoneering Adventure in October 2018. Bailey made this trip absolutely unforgettable for us! What a positive memory my 8-year-old daughter and I have of canyoneering. Thank you, Bailey! She led us with grace, letting us make decisions and steering us toward better decisions if need be. I could tell she was very experienced, and she paid so much attention to the needs of my daughter. I am very impressed with Zion Adventure Company and would definitely recommend to anyone-- especially families.

Thank 505minnesotatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

(This review is for gear rental only). We rented dry-pants, neoprene socks, and boots for hiking The Narrows from Zion Adventure Company during our trip to Zion. We were so glad we did!! First of all, their gear is well maintained and clean (which wasn't necessarily the case a other places). Secondly, we definitely wouldn't have wanted to try and "rough it" like some freezing/wet folks we saw on the hike. Hiking the Narrows involves several hours of mostly wet, uneven (and wonderful) trekking and having the drypants and proper footwear kept us dry and warm so we could enjoy it. Lastly, the staff was really helpful and managed the crowd at the store very well--- they even show you a short video of what to expect on the hike. If you want to avoid crowds for the hike, pick up your gear the night before and get the earliest morning shuttle in the park.

Thank LaLeche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We rented the Narrows bundle for our hike up the the canyon...pants, thermal socks, boots and pole. Their team are efficient and quick to get you on your way. The equipment was in good condition.

Thank edouardhenri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you're going to visit Zion, you are most likely going to hike The Narrows. If you're going to hike the Narrows, ZAC should be a must stop for you. We were able to call ahead weeks in advance and reserve the equipment we needed to make our hike of The Narrows more manageable and fun!

They provided instruction, shoes, socks, hiking stick and dry pants for our hike at reasonable prices.

Also, on our last day at Zion, we arranged a shuttle ride with ZAC to take us to an easier place to start the hike to Observation Point. I'm sure they provide many more services to make your Zion visit more enjoyable.

The store is well stocked, and staffed with a helpful, friendly group of people. The only tiny drawback...parking can be a bit tough so maybe plan on using the Springdale Shuttle when visiting here.

Thank dshreeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Awesome team that works well together and diligently to serve their customers, very reasonable rates, excellent informative film in house, good equipment, will answer all your Narrows questions!

Thank MLSJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

KYLIE is a fantastic guide and skilled at all things canyoneering, hiking, climbing, etc. Zion Adventure Company is well organized and provides for a safe, comfortable and fun experience. If you are traveling alone, with a partner or your family this is a place to book your adventures. Our guide KYLIE was stupendous and canyoneering was amazing (a ton of fun and thanks to a great group). Let's give tribute to nature and Zion National Park as well.

Thank Bonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews