We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rent with Ease”

Zion Adventure Company
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Zion's Premier Adventure Outfitter and Guide Service • Narrows Rentals • Guided Canyoneering, Climbing, Biking and 4x4 Jeep Tours • River Tubing • Trailhead Shuttle Service. We have fun adventures available for all ages and abilities.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Rent with Ease”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Fill out the form on the computer and then go to the cashier and they will direct you to the equipment you need for the hike you are going on.

Pick your gear, try it on... pay for it and you're out the door.
Fast and Easy!

Returning it all is just as easy.... turn it in... they mark your name off a list and you're done.

PLUS... they are super close to Desert Pearl Inn and they are close to the bus stop that will take you to the Zion entrance.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    555
    71
    23
    6
    16
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Rented River Boots and Sticks to Hike the Narrows”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Glad we rented the books and river poles to hike the narrows. It was a hot day and hiking in the river was the perfect activity for our family of 5. The boots really helped on the slippery rocks and I wouldn't hike the river without a river pole. It was a tremendous help. Well worth the $19 rental in my opinion.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kt4646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great experience renting equipment to hike up the Narrows”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We rented the river walking shoes, aqua socks and hiking sticks to walk upstream-downstream in the Narrows. Really glad we did because the rocks are slippery and it made it much more fun especially compared to people that only wore their running shoes. The staff at the Zion Adventure Company were fantastic. Before renting the equipment, we saw a mandatory video on hiking the Narrows and then they gave us a briefing on current water flow/weather conditions. There had been severe thunderstorms and flash flooding recently so this was important info. Afterwards, they gave us the choice of renting the gear and were not agressive at all. Well worth renting because we did the walk safely and went quite far. Definitely the most fun thing we did on our vacation.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Margot81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great family experience”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We decided to take a half day to go "canyoneering" while we were at Zion. I was really surprised when we showed up at the shop and found that our family of four was going with one guide. No big groups, just a 1/2 day with my family. That was really nice! We were able to go at our own pace and the guide was focus just on us. I was also surprised that we learned so much about our gear, tying knots and how to rappel without much assistance from each other. We ended up having time to go down 3 rappels and we down climbed and scrambled through some tight spots by "bridging" or "monkey" climbing. My 13 and 11 year old sons thought it was a blast, especially once they got over their initial fears. Our guide was very patient with our younger child who was really nervous at first. He also shared with us a great little swimming hole that we ended up going to later in the day.

At the end of our adventure we were given a flash drive with over 30 pictures the guide had taken of us during our half day. I LOVED that they included this and didn't try to sell us a disk at the end of the day like other places we've gone to. I highly recommend a day (or half day) of canyoneering if you are in the Zion area!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Canyoneering is awesome!”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We took the 1/2 day canyoneering trip with Ben. It was the highlight of our trip! It was just our family (2 adults, and our 12 and 9 year old daughters) and the guide. We saw birds, we scrambled up the rocks, rappelled down 60 ft and just had an amazing day. Ben was great and our adventure was great. I only regret not booking the full day. Even for the novice, you will do amazing things!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 4ohiocampers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zion Adventure Company also viewed

 

Been to Zion Adventure Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing