We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean sheets and hot shower”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Terrace Brook Lodge
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Reviewed April 24, 2012

If your looking for an inexpensive place to stay this is the place, anyplace else in Springdale will cost you a lot more. The rooms are clean, the showers are hot, the WiFi is free, the continental breakfast is free, there's a fridge in the room and the view form the porch is awesome. Yes it's old, there's no wine list and the ice maker was busted but I came here for the park not the hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room as close to the office as possible for easier parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreqHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

119 - 125 of 244 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2012

The good:
The motel is right beside the Zion entrance and the view is very nice.
There is a lot of toiletries. BTW we had shampoo from Best Western! ;)
Free wifi

The bad:
Very old motel, we don't care about age of the furniture but we like it clean. First impression when we got into the room, they put some powerful deodorant. About five minutes later we understood why, the room had a relent of sewer. We opened the window and went for diner. Once back it was still smelly!
Tiles from the floor near the shower are loose, and sticky.
The carpet of the room is dirty.

We paid almost half the price of the room by making our reservation on booking.com instead of the motel's website.

Room Tip: Make yourself a favour, if you can find a room somewhere else go there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markxiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

This hotel is a great value in Springdale! The rooms are clean, free wi-fi, in-room fridges, free continental breakfast, and a fantastic view out your front door! Keep in mind, this is an older, smaller motel. It will not have large, spacious rooms, and is not fancy or upscale. My husband and I stayed there for 5 nights, and found the owner friendly and accomodating. It was quiet and peaceful. We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debbunten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We drove in to town and needed one night over, so went on price: most were around 100 dollars but I negotiated this one to 65 bucks and thank goodness, it was not worth even that. This is a 30 dollar room left over from the 50's: a heater/cooler unit that makes more clatter than heat, singl pane glass windows so you better close the bathroom door at night to stop the chill, old linen and towels. The Free Breakfast was toast and cheerios, the Free Internet did not work. The manager was a nice guy but was working with a lost cause. Recommendation: hire two bulldozers and 4 trucks and clear this site for timeshare condos--the view out the parking lot is quite fine.

Room Tip: Keep Driving.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxcontax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Right around the corner from the entrance of Zion National Park, Terrace Brook is a good place to stay. Nothing too fancy, but clean and friendly staff. You're outdoors most of the time anyway, so why pay for an overpriced room? Good value for money!

Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
Thank Dutchygirl14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We made an unplanned trip to Zion NP in the middle of May 2011. Although it was mid-week, the only accommodation we could find was at Terrace Brook Lodge.

Check in took an absolutely age and the rate offered was astronomical however, since we had driven down from Yellowstone NP, we were desperate for somewhere to lay our heads.

We booked for two nights and were given accommodation over the office block, not in the main motel building. We were given a "suite" with a kitchen area, lounge (with a dated and worn leather sofa), and bedroom however the whole place was dated and worn and had an unclean feeling about it. My husband and I have stayed at many independent motels and most of the time we just want somewhere to rest our head before we're up early either for activities or on the road. As such, we don't mind somewhere basic but Terrace Brook Lodge took this to another level.

The toilet in the bathroom didn't flush properly and on a couple of occasions I was worried it was going to overflow. The toiletries were a mix and match as if the owners had collected them from their stays at other hotels. The outside wooden steps up the room were rotten and slippery and it can only be time before there's an accident on them.

We then decided to stay another day in Springdale and given that we still could not find accommodation elsewhere, we asked to stay on another night. However, the room we had was not available and the owner showed me to a room in what appeared to be a converted breeze block garage which only had a window in the corridor leading to the room and therefore no natural daylight in the bedroom - and for this he still wanted the same price as he'd charged me for the "suite". It was at this point we made the decision to stay at the Comfort Inn in Hurricane 20 miles away.

About the only thing going for Terrace Brook Lodge is its location to the entrance to Zion NP. The hotel is right in the middle of Springdale in walking distance of shops and restaurants, and of the shuttle bus stop up to Zion NP. However, even those pros could not keep me staying for a third night.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Smiler_jsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

This was one of the few motels with rooms available....we were unsure how far along we would be in our traveling, so we had not looked into making reservations ahead of time, plus it was fall break for the local schools, so it was very busy. Carpet was stained and very worn, curtains were torn and dirty, shower was extremely tiny, deadbolt did not work. We are not extremely picky in our motel choices; we don't require posh surroundings but do expect clean, comfortable, and well maintained rooms and this did not meet any of those requirements. The bedding was very dated and worn but sheets were clean and bed was comfortable. Although we were in room # 3 close to the office and the road, it was quiet. Free breakfast was a couple choices of cold cereal and toast, eating area was very small so we ate in our room. Sorry to say, we would not recommend this motel; extremely overpriced for the condition of the room.

Room Tip: Springdale is right outside of Zion NP, so would highly recommend making advance motel reservations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gcomp55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
0.2 mi away
Historic Pioneer Lodge
Historic Pioneer Lodge
#15 of 16 in Springdale
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#13 of 16 in Springdale
759 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#4 of 16 in Springdale
1,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terrace Brook Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terrace Brook Lodge

Address: 990 Zion Park Blvd, P.O. Box 217, Springdale, UT 84767-7799
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Price Range: $125 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Terrace Brook Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Terrace Brook Lodge, Utah is located only one mile from the south entrance to Zion National Park on Highway SR9. The beautiful setting of the Lodge offers a park-like atmosphere and panoramic views of Zion Canyon. The Lodge is with easy driving distance to mountain skiing, Las Vegas gaming, year-round golfing, water skiing and some of the most spectacular geological attractions in the world. Make Terrace Brook Lodge your home base to see Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon National Park, North Rim Grand Canyon and Lake Powell. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Terrace Brook Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrace Brook Hotel Springdale
Terrace Brook Motel
Terrace Brook Lodge Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing