We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Regular IMAX”

Zion Canyon Giant Screen Theatre
Ranked #1 of 1 Fun & Games in Springdale
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Zion Canyon Theatre is a GIANT screen theatre. We show our destination film "Zion Canyon Treasure of the Gods," . We also show Hollywood feature films.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Regular IMAX”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

It was pretty much your average IMAX cinema, but a bit more expensive. The show, Zion Canyon of the Gods was really confusing, it was good, but don't go out of your way to see it

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank fish1045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    47
    15
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reno, NV
Level Contributor
141 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Nice theater”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

We had free tickets from the Cable Mountain Lodge to see the Zion film. We thoroughly enjoyed it, and it's very different from the intro film seen at the Visitor Center. Well worth a half hour of your time. Theater quality was excellent, with very comfortable seats. The super sized screen made the Zion film all the better.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank RenoBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty B, General Manager at Zion Canyon Giant Screen Theatre, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Cable Mountain Lodge and took the time to visit our theatre. We appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review and we are glad you enjoyed the theatre. We hope to see you again soon for one of the Hollywood Films shown at the theatre.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area
Level Contributor
186 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Zion movie review”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

I hoped for more scenes of the park. This movie contains a fictional account of park history of the indians and settlers and is not very long.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank janiewall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Zion - Treasure of the Gods”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

We went to this short 45 minute film because we were tired from hiking the trails in Zion and because an older couple at our bed and breakfast hotel mentioned that it was a good movie. The staff made a disclaimer announcement before the film began that all off it was not filmed in Zion and then listed off the other places where parts of it had been filmed. What a movie! I cannot tell you how emotionally wrapped up in the climbing scenes I became. I was shaking and exhausted by the end. I loved it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ZMOFlorida_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty B, General Manager at Zion Canyon Giant Screen Theatre, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review and thank you for visiting our theatre. We hope you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Movies in Zion!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

Nice Imax theatre, very reasonable, watch movie of Zion in the big screen or take in latest release . Nice touch of outside world in this natural paradise

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zion Canyon Giant Screen Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Zion Canyon Giant Screen Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing