We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gift of the Gods”

Zion Canyon Giant Screen Theatre
Ranked #1 of 1 Fun & Games in Springdale
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Zion Canyon Theatre is a GIANT screen theatre. We show our destination film "Zion Canyon Treasure of the Gods," . We also show Hollywood feature films.
Milford, DE
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gift of the Gods”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Certainly the big screen is a draw but the documentary will leave in awe of the climbers and photographer who put it together.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    47
    15
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
595 reviews
152 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
“Huge Screen!”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Upon our check-in at CABLE MOUNTAIN LODGE, on the same property, we were provided two passes to the 40 minute documentary, "Treasure of the Gods" which is about Zion National Park.
Huge screen and very steep seating arrangement. First-run movies are also played here each evening.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Napunani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
291 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“A one woman show”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

The young lady that greeted us, took our money, sold us our tickets, and sold us our popcorn also introduced the movie. After spending two days hiking round Zion Park, the big screen movie about the park seemed to minimize the size of it. For $7 each it passed the time for an hour and gave us a little more background on Zion.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank cockney007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payson, Utah, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So fun!”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Loved having the theater right next to our lodge. It was a great place to watch Jurassic Park 3D. Huge screen and comfy seating.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marsha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurricane, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this theatre!”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

IMAX is awesome and the atmosphere of Zions and Spingdale is amazing. I highly recommend this place for a nice place to relax and have refreshments while watching something cool! Enjoy...

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zion Canyon Giant Screen Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Zion Canyon Giant Screen Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing