We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just meh”

Zion Canyon Giant Screen Theatre
Ranked #1 of 1 Fun & Games in Springdale
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Zion Canyon Theatre is a GIANT screen theatre. We show our destination film "Zion Canyon Treasure of the Gods," . We also show Hollywood feature films.
Omaha
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Just meh”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

We made a special effort to get in to see the highly touted Treasure of the Gods movie. Really a disappointment. Tickets were high priced and the theater was just meh. The movie itself left a lot to be desired. Wish we'd skipped this one.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank huskeranna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    47
    15
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
the west
Level Contributor
204 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“IMAX intro to Zion”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

The movie, "Treasure of the Gods" is a pretty good introduction to Zion NP, It is well done and pretty impressive on the big screen.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank rocTheWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
157 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Huge Screen”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We took our kids to see a 3D movie and we all loved it. The girls behind the counter were very friendly and the movie screen was huge, much bigger than the average theater. The facilities were also very clean.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeannette, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Huge Imax theatre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Free movie about Zion courtesy of Cable Mountain Lodge. Because we stayed at the Lodge, we received 2 free tickets.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank pamela s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Movie shares the history of Zion National Park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

I recommend that everyone see the movie before visting the park. It is only 40 minutes long and the scenery is breathtaking.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zion Canyon Giant Screen Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Zion Canyon Giant Screen Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing