We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great background on the area!”
Review of Zion Canyon Theatre - CLOSED

Zion Canyon Theatre
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Zion Canyon Theatre is a GIANT screen theatre. We show our destination film "Zion Canyon Treasure of the Gods," . We also show Hollywood feature films.
Lawrenceville, GA
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great background on the area!”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Nice cool way to spend the afternoon after exploring the park all morning!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KSC77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    47
    15
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gladstone, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We watched an hour long movie at this theater about the area's scenic attractions during the heat of the day. It's big, has stadium seating, and I think the screen is something like six stories tall. It was a very enjoyable break and a surprise in the middle of the tiny town of Springdale, Utah.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great!”
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We love going to movies at the 'Big Screen'! Good prices and good movies with a National Park next door.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank rainbowsrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briarcliff Manor, New York
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Saw The Movie. You Should Too”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Worth the $5. Helps you get mentally connected to the history of Zion Canyon. Nicely done.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Scohenskis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lame”
Reviewed May 4, 2012

The history of Zion movie was uneven, kind of a sad effort, although it had its moments, and I've seen worse from Hollywood. The projector gave it a constant jitter -- they really should fix that. Huge screen, good sound system; fix the projector and I'll bet Indiana Jones would be great! But what were we doing indoors?!?! Even on a rainy day, Zion and Springdale are more fun than this.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank NashRambler17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zion Canyon Theatre also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing