We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average”
Review of Bumbleberry Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bumbleberry Inn
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2014

good part: nice location. You are surrounded with rocks from, Zion park. Sit in your patio, you can enjoy the view. Bed is comfortable.
Not so good part: room is old, has smells. Floor is wobbling. my family had developed some itchy after staying. Probably allergic to bedding?

Springdale itself is a nice little town, enjoy yourself.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bumbleberryg, Manager at Bumbleberry Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2016

Thank you for your review of our property. I appreciate hearing the areas you feel we can improve as we are always looking for ways to better our guests' experiences. I'm glad you enjoyed the other aspects of your stay, including the location and view of the mountains from the rooms. We hope you consider staying with us again, should you visit Zion in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (899)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

451 - 457 of 899 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is divided into 2 sections which are separate from the lobby building. The pool and hottub were separate from the buildings and were outdoors. Our room was in the back of the 200 block and we had a wonderful view of the redrock mountains surrounding the town. It was relatively quiet with only a few other travellers over the 3 nites. Totally accessible to the downtown area, restaurants, shops, galleries etc. Reminded my of Jasper Alberta Canada.

Room Tip: I think the hotel is designed to give every room a view of the mountain vistas. our room faced east...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BabycakesHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bumbleberryg, Manager at Bumbleberry Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2016

Thank you for your review of our property. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, including the beautiful view from the room and the convenient location to shops and restaurants. We hope to see you again, should you visit Zion in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We were during an unexpectedly rainy week and all hotels were fully booked. We had reservation for 2 rooms for only one night and the staff worked with us to accommodate us all for the additional night that we had to cancel our trip to the Narrows. I appreciate the service.
Rooms were average, pool was a pretty good size, jacuzzi was very welcome.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank LaPalomaBlanca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bumbleberryg, Manager at Bumbleberry Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2016

Thank you for your review of our property. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, including the helpful staff and and pool and hot tub area. We hope to see you again, should you visit Zion in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We had a great time staying at Bumbleberry Inn. It was a great room to come back to after long hikes in Zion. It was so close to the park and next to a lot of great restaurants. And the view.... unbeatable. It was in a gorgeous spot in Springdale. The staff was nice and the amenities in the room were great.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aruiz158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bumbleberryg, Manager at Bumbleberry Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2016

Thank you for your review of our property. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, including the close proximity to Zion and unbeatable views. We hope to see you again, should you visit Zion in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

The front desk staff was nice and responsive via email before our stay. The room was large and clean and the beds were comfortable. Unfortunately the hot tub and pool were not yet open. The price was reasonable. Not much else to say.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank boxsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bumbleberryg, Manager at Bumbleberry Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2016

Thank you for your review of our property. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, including the nice and responsive front desk staff and the large and clean room. We hope to see you again, should you visit Zion in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

The place is very clean and quiet. Rooms are big for the price!! Beds were firmer than I like, but they were comfortable. The beautiful scenery is an added bonus. There is a great restaurant and gift shop within walking distance. If you stay here, you won't be disappointed.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Leslieas15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bumbleberryg, Manager at Bumbleberry Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2016

Thank you for your review of our property. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, including the clean and quiet location and beautiful scenery. We hope to see you again, should you visit Zion in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I knew I was in trouble as soon as I opened the side door to enter the building. It smells so bad in the hallway. We had to switch rooms because our room smelled so bad. Also you hear every single noise from neighbors. Beds are awlful also. The wi-fi does not work just like all the reviews say. the smell is the worst part. Don't go to restaurant on property. my 10 year old can cook better

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank footballfan2256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#14 of 16 in Springdale
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
0.7 mi away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#8 of 16 in Springdale
815 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bumbleberry Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bumbleberry Inn

Address: 97 Bumbleberry Lane, Springdale, UT 84767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Springdale
#11 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range: $98 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bumbleberry Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Bumbleberry Inn you get more than just quality Springdale lodging. We offer great amenities such as in ground hot tub, heated outdoor pool, and free high-speed WiFi. We have a fitness room and a guest laundry facility. Guests can use the free shuttle service to ride throughout town and into Zion National Park. you also get access to Wildcat Willies Ranch Grill Saloon, Bumbleberry Theater for live entertainment. We are in the heart of town where everything is convenient and only 1 mile from the entrance to Zion National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Bumbleberry Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bumbleberry Hotel Springdale
Bumbleberry Motel Springdale
Bumbleberry Inn Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing