We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expect to be lied to at every turn”
Review of Bumbleberry Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bumbleberry Inn
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2013

For starters: they claim they are the closest hotel to Zion National Park. There are at least half a dozen hotels that are closer.

They claim that they have WiFi in rooms. But not in my room. (I'm writing this review from the hotel lobby because I can't access the Internet in my room.) The hotel staff is largely unapologetic about this. "We've never heard that complaint before." Uh-huh.

They also didn't warn us when making a reservation that their front desk closes at 10. If our dinner had taken 30 minutes longer, we would have been an SOL and would have had to desperately seek another place to stay. (And given the lack of empathy on the part of the hotel, probably would've been charged for the "stay" anyway.)

The rooms are worn and quite dated. The bedding is flimsy.

This place is a (small) step above camping and costs a whole lot more.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rocky A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bumbleberryg, Manager at Bumbleberry Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Rocky A,

Thank you for your review of our property. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. The WiFi is something we have had professionally installed and run multiple routers, however, we cannot control if several guests decided to stream movies or use other large amounts of data at the same time, thus affecting the other guests. That is why we also offer WiFi in the lobby.

As with several other lodgings in the area, our front desk does not stay open 24 hours. We have a simple after hours check in procedure, as well as an after hours phone number posted on all the lobby entrances. There is always someone on property a mere 50 yards away that can provide assistance. We would never leave our guests "SOL".

Customer service is something we are given praise for in almost every review, so I apologize that you did not have the same experience as the majority of our guests.

Sincerely,

Trisha C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (829)
There are newer reviews for Bumbleberry Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 829 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nites in September and was very pleased with our choice. It is right in the middle of everything and right at a shuttle stop. We had a room at the back which faced the mountains. Very nice room and balcony. Only downfall was there is no elevator and we were on the 2nd floor. Highly recommend staying here. Walking distance to several great restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the mountains.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bumbleberryg, Manager at Bumbleberry Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Ena S,

Thank you for your review of our property! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, including the convenient location and beautiful view from the room. We hope to see you again should you ever find yourself visiting Zion.

Sincerely,

Trisha C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I stayed here with my husband and parents for one night and all of us were extremely pleased with Bumbleberry Inn. The rooms are very clean with beautiful views of the mountains. The location is perfect for visiting Zion since the shuttle stop is right outside.

Plenty of restaurants and a small grocery store in walking distance. We bought a Bumbleberry pie from Willie's and took that back to our room to enjoy for breakfast the next morning on our patio overlooking the mountains.

The pool and hot tub were also very relaxing after a long day hiking.

I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Issy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bumbleberryg, Manager at Bumbleberry Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Issy76,

Thank you for your review of our property! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, including the clean rooms and convenient location. We hope to see you again should you ever find yourself visiting Zion.

Sincerely,

Trisha C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The Bumbleberry Inn isn't a fancy resort property, but if you need a place to stay when visiting Zion it's close, affordable and very adequate. The young lady at the front desk was friendly and helpful. There are many restaurant choices within walking distance and a small grocery store very close to the motel. We had a room that looked out the back of the motel and the views of the mountains were outstanding (they're also outstanding on the front side of the motel too). We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roadtrip E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bumbleberryg, Manager at Bumbleberry Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Roadtrip E,

Thank you for your review of our property! I think you described what we offer perfectly. We are not a luxury property, but for those looking for an affordable, clean, comfortable place to stay, while visiting Zion National Park (and don't want to give up the amenities of a pool, hot tub and amazing views from the rooms) then we are the place! We hope to see you again should you ever find yourself visiting Zion.

Sincerely,

Trisha C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Just a wonderful place. Very helpful staff. Rooms were big and clean . Reasonable rates, perfect location for Zion National Park. We will be back. Springdale is a lovely town. Good restaurants, great shoppes.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank georgette526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bumbleberryg, Manager at Bumbleberry Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear georgette526,

Thank you for your review of our property! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, including the clean rooms and helpful staff. We hope to see you again should you ever find yourself visiting Zion.

Sincerely,

Trisha C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The shuttle stop is right out front. Willies restaurant is affiliated with the hotel so you get a discount there. Rooms are average but most of the time we were touring Zion. There is a dilapidated mini zoo behind the hotel with goats, horses, chickens and ducks but it was depressing seeing the condition they were kept in. It's not part of the hotel but I wouldn't take small children to see it. Overall it's an average place in a good location in town. It has a pool outside but we didn't use it. I would go back

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bumbleberryg, Manager at Bumbleberry Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Stan C,

Thank you for your review of our property! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, including the convenient location in town and near a Zion shuttle stop. We hope to see you again should you ever find yourself visiting Zion.

Sincerely,

Trisha C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stated here in September 2013.

Met by a warm smile and an efficient check in process.

The room was large with a patio door on to a small terrace with a table and a couple of chairs and the most amazing view of the mountains. Bathroom was a good size with a basin and vanity unit just outside with a rail for clothing and to store suitcases the air conditioning worked well there was also a fridge, microwave and coffee n
maker and the coffee, sugar etc. renewed everyday.

The hotel had a pool and hot tub. Also on site was a small collection of animals which the children visiting the hotel seemed to like.

All in all a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bumbleberryg, Manager at Bumbleberry Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Sue59Wednesbury,

Thank you for your review of our property! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, including the large rooms with beautiful views and the helpful staff. We hope to see you again should you ever find yourself visiting Zion.

Sincerely,

Trisha C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Historic Pioneer Lodge
Historic Pioneer Lodge
#15 of 16 in Springdale
1,197 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#13 of 16 in Springdale
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bumbleberry Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bumbleberry Inn

Address: 97 Bumbleberry Lane, Springdale, UT 84767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#11 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range: $100 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bumbleberry Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Bumbleberry Inn you get more than just quality Springdale lodging. We offer great amenities such as in ground hot tub, heated outdoor pool, and free high-speed WiFi. We have a fitness room and a guest laundry facility. Guests can use the free shuttle service to ride throughout town and into Zion National Park. you also get access to Wildcat Willies Ranch Grill Saloon, Bumbleberry Theater for live entertainment. We are in the heart of town where everything is convenient and only 1 mile from the entrance to Zion National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bumbleberry Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bumbleberry Hotel Springdale
Bumbleberry Motel Springdale
Bumbleberry Inn Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing