We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable hotel with awesome view”
Review of Bumbleberry Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bumbleberry Inn
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2013

With Zion National park right in front of us, this hotel has an awesome terras-view. It's may not the cheapest place to stay, however, you'll be sure of the quality this lodging place has to offer. Springdale itself is one of the nicest towns we stopped at during our journey.

Room Tip: The hotel has a large parking space in front of the building, so you hardly notice anything of traff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bumbleberryg, Manager at Bumbleberry Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Sam M,

Thank you for your review of our property! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, including the beautiful views of Zion right from your room and the convenient parking. We look forward to seeing you again should you ever find yourself visiting Zion.

Sincerely,

Trisha C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (899)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

502 - 508 of 899 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and were not disappointed. We were on the 2nd floor in the 200 building (in the back facing the hills) and the views were fantastic. I hotel was mostly full and we did not really hear anyone else once in our room. Our room had two queen beds and was quite spacious, there is no elevator so be aware if you have a lot or heavy bags. The hotel sits off the main road which is nice and a shuttle stop is right out on the main road. We had no issues with the hotel staff everyone was very polite. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, Also Oscar's across the street is a great place to eat.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 2nd floor of the 200 building (mountain view) you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bumbleberryg, Manager at Bumbleberry Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Jana C,

Thank you for your review of our property! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, including the convenient and quiet location and the spacious rooms. We look forward to seeing you again should you ever find yourself visiting Zion.

Sincerely,

Trisha C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed for one night. It is a bit of an older hotel. The signage says hotel, motel, inn. I think they are confused. Rooms are smaller but have a mini fridge and microwave. The rooms smelled a bit musty. Probably because they are older. They staff was very friendly and helpful about Zion park. We found out they have limited lobby hours, but there is a phone number you can call and they will assist you as best they can. The hotel served it purpose and I would stay again. The town of Springdale was cute with surprisingly lots of stuff to do and shopping. They also have a little mini zoo out back. The shuttle to Zion park is right out front of the hotel so that was a bonus.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bumbleberryg, Manager at Bumbleberry Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Penny K,

Thank you for your review of our property! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the majority of your stay with us, including the friendly animals at the back of the property and the proximity to the shuttle system. We look forward to seeing you again should you ever find yourself visiting Zion.

Sincerely,

Trisha C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Based on some of the so-so reviews on TripAdvisor, I was a little hesitant to stay here, but it turned out very well for the most part. Our room was larger than I expected (the 200 building out back), with a great view of the canyon walls in back. My kids and wife loved the mini-zoo out back also. Compared with other hotel prices, this one was certainly more reasonable. And the shuttle was definitely convenient. (When we visited Zion in 1997, it wasn't this crowded!)

However, I could not believe how non-service oriented at least one of their younger staff members was. I am an easy-going person about most things, but the wi-fi wasn't working in our room. I called the front desk and this staff member told me "the reception is better in the lobby." OK, so I went up there. It worked fine up there on a different network. As I was about to talk to the staff further about the wi-fi problem in my room, another guest came up and reported the same problem with the wi-fi to this young woman. We suggested to her that the router in back just needed to be reset--that would likely solve the problem. "We can't do that. Only the boss can." Just a matter of fact. The other guest asked, "Well, is your boss coming in later today?" No response. No attempt to help whatsoever. Just a blank stare at us. Completely frustrating. I got the feeling that if 50 of us were standing there, we would have gotten the same response by this person.

Again, the hotel was fine enough for a night's stay, but that kind of attitude will not help reviews... And I noticed another couple of reviews finding problems with a young woman up front... Hello, management? If this is a single person, I suggest you help her find a different job to do! (And if this is several young women, consider a different hiring method!)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pennypincherTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bumbleberryg, Manager at Bumbleberry Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear pennypincherTX,

Thank you for your review of our property! I sincerely apologize for the way you were treated by one of the front desk staff. The person you are referring to no longer works for our company as she did not reflect the level of customer service we strive to offer our guests. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the majority of your stay with us, including the beautiful views and the friendly animals at the back of the property. Should you ever find yourself in our area again we hope you will give us a second chance to show you the kind of customer service we are usually known for.

Sincerely,

Trisha C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The town of Springdale, UT is beautiful and quaint. We drove all day and checked in around 8:30pm. A young gal checked us in quickly and didn't seem interested in her job, they clearly knew the cable was out in some rooms in the 200 building, but we were not informed at check in...not that we are big TV watchers, but we should have been told, unlike other hotels, this place closes at 10:00pm and opens at 8:00am, if you have any issues, there is no one to call.
The rooms are tight but clean and comfy- the views and grounds at the Inn are breathtaking, clean and quiet.
A convenient shuttle takes you to Zion National Park- a must see!
We made the mistake and ate breakfast at Wildcat Willies- overpriced with little selection-

Room Tip: Make sure everything works before 10:00pm!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelGx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bumbleberryg, Manager at Bumbleberry Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear LuvHawaii4,

Thank you for your review of our property! I apologize that you were treated that way by a member of our front desk. We had a service call in to the cable provider, but guests certainly should have been told of the situation and I apologize that you were not. Customer service is our priority and I can assure you we will address this situation with our staff immediately.

In regards to our lobby closure, while it is true that our front desk closes between 10pm and 8am we have an on-site manager available during that time, with the direct phone number posted on all lobby entrances and in each room. I apologize if you needed assistance after hours and did not see the postings as we would have been happy to help address any issues you had.

I am glad to hear you enjoyed the other aspects of your stay with us and hope that should you ever visit Zion in the future you give us the chance to provide the level of customer service that we are usually known for.

Sincerely,

Trisha C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We loved, loved, loved this hotel. The views were spectacular. All the rooms had either patio doors (ground floor) or a balcony. The pool was lovely and clean. It's position in the middle of the town meant you could walk to all the restaurants and gift shops. We got the shuttle bus to Zion NP from outside the hotel which is an added bonus. The only bad part about this hotel was having to leave.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view when booking. You wont regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bumbleberryg, Manager at Bumbleberry Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Pamela P,

Thank you for your review of our property! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, including the central location and the nice pool after a day in the park. We hope to see you again, should you ever find yourself in our area!

Sincerely,

Trisha C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Perfectly fine value for your dollar. Great views of Zion's beautiful mountains. However the mini zoo behind the property -- Mini horses, goats, chickens, ducks and a pig -- was a huge plus for the kids.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaATXmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bumbleberryg, Manager at Bumbleberry Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear LisaATXmom,

Thank you for your review of our property! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were able to meet our friendly animals at the back of our property. We hope to see you again, should you ever find yourself in our area!

Sincerely,

Trisha C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#14 of 16 in Springdale
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#9 of 16 in Springdale
817 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bumbleberry Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bumbleberry Inn

Address: 97 Bumbleberry Lane, Springdale, UT 84767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Springdale
#11 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range: $100 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bumbleberry Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Bumbleberry Inn you get more than just quality Springdale lodging. We offer great amenities such as in ground hot tub, heated outdoor pool, and free high-speed WiFi. We have a fitness room and a guest laundry facility. Guests can use the free shuttle service to ride throughout town and into Zion National Park. you also get access to Wildcat Willies Ranch Grill Saloon, Bumbleberry Theater for live entertainment. We are in the heart of town where everything is convenient and only 1 mile from the entrance to Zion National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Bumbleberry Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bumbleberry Hotel Springdale
Bumbleberry Motel Springdale
Bumbleberry Inn Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing