We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, inexpensive place to stay in Springdale.”
Review of Bumbleberry Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bumbleberry Inn
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2013

The Bumbleberry is a great place to stay if you are looking for a clean, comfortable, and inexpensive place to stay in Springdale. It is a short walk to a few places to eat and is very close to the entrance to the park.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJDowling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bumbleberryg, Manager at Bumbleberry Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear TJDowling,

Thank you for your review of our property! You described our philosophy perfectly. We offer travelers a clean and comfortable stay, all while maintaining a low rate, especially when considering our location in town and proximity to Zion! We appreciate you staying with us, and hope to see you again on your next visit to Zion.

Sincerely,
Trisha C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (886)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

511 - 517 of 887 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2013

We ended up at the Bumbleberry Inn after checking a few other spots first. Most were full to capacity. We spoke with an elderly woman at the desk who was very friendly and helpful. The place seems older by the lobby, Then you get to the room and they are very nice & up to date. The beds were new. The comfortors need updated, But the beds are nice. Which was a big plus after hiking. We were pleased with the access to our vehicle right out side the room. Which was nice for bringing my camera equipment in and out making me feel quite comfortable. We had two queen beds, and the room was $67 dollars per night. Quite reasonable! You can get a discount at the restaurant in front of the hotel Wild Willies I believe it was! The restaurant is much nicer than it appears from the outside.The breakfast we had was wonderful. We also reccmmend the pasta or noodle restaurant across the road had great pizza and beer. We will return to all three places on our return visit, Which we now decided would be sooner than we had planned.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank locdog13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bumbleberryg, Manager at Bumbleberry Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear locdog13,

Thank you for your review of our property! I am glad you enjoyed not only the hotel facilities, but also the many delicious restaurants within walking distance. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Zion!

Sincerely,
Trisha C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I guess compared to other hotels in Springbank, this might be considered a good value but in sheer dollar terms - for the quality of the room - it's waaaayyy overpriced. Yes, it has a fridge & a microwave & yes, it's a good location & has nice views of the mountains in Zion but let's get real. For over $200 per night, it's run down, it's shoddy, the lighting in the rooms is terrible & there is no elevator & there are no sheer curtains on the balcony doors so if you want to look out or to have more light in the rooms, there is nothing to shield you from other people being able to look into your room. There aren't even any king beds; they are all queens. The gas fireplace in Rm 113 didn't work altho it wasn't needed but that's not the point. We were in Rm 123 & it took us ages to find the light switch for the bathroom sink area. It was completely hidden by the coffee maker. We didn't have a fireplace in Rm 123. Our computers & phones weren't picking up the WiFi signal & it wasn't until I went into the lobby that I was told about the WiFi ^ what the password was. I wouldn't recommend this place but I think all the other hotels & motels in Springdale are far pricier than this one so you may be stuck if you want to stay close to Zion.
PS - they don't provide shower caps & don't even have them at the front desk. Apparently they haven't had them for years.

Room Tip: I would ask for a 2nd floor room as I think the floors creek but if you don't want to lug your b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luvtotravel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bumbleberryg, Manager at Bumbleberry Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear Luvtotravel7,
I am afraid you may have mixed us up with another location while on your travels. The majority of our rooms are only $118 for two Queen beds. Our most expensive room is $128 per night (we do not add any fees for extra people, etc), not the "over $200" that you mention in your review. In fact, the room numbers you mention you stayed in with us both have King beds, although you say that we only offer Queen beds.
The majority of the guests that stay with us find we are indeed a great value; we offer most if not all of the amenities of other lodgings in the area (pool, hot tub, easily accessible parking, private patios with amazing views of Zion mountains, right in the heart of Springdale), but we don't charge the extra $50 or more per night because we don't have the amazingly manicured grounds and other such extra features. We cater to the traveler who has come to the area to enjoy Zion and is looking for somewhere to stay that is clean, comfortable and affordable. I am sorry if during your stay you didn't find the value in what we offer, but I think that if you review your trip you may find that you are indeed mixing us up with other accommodations during your travel.
Sincerely, Trisha C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is a clean, good value place to stay near the Zion National Park. The rooms are big, clean and has everything a traveling family needs (microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer). The views are also great. The front desk was really helpful and quick to replace the microwave when it had some problem.
However, I am taking away a point for their wi-fi connection. It was painfully slow.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank activanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bumbleberryg, Manager at Bumbleberry Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear activanj,
Thank you for your review of our property! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize for the WiFi. Being in a remote location can unfortunately impact our internet capabilities at times, but I am glad to hear that your problem with the microwave was taken care of quickly. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you on your next visit to Zion!

Sincerely,
Trisha C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was a diamond in the rough. Clean, quiet and affordable, but nothing fancy. Group of 3 travellers visiting Zion.
The second floor rooms offer a spacious balcony with a beautiful view. Small walkable town with a nice restaurant on site that also includes a gifshop and bakery. Bumbleberry pies, and our favorites "pie holes" were delicious. The gal in the bakery gave great advice on which sites were not to be missed in our short time in Zion. Would definately stay here again

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
Thank priseilmarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bumbleberryg, Manager at Bumbleberry Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear priseilmarin,
Thank you for your review of our property! I think you described what we offer perfectly: a place that is clean, comfortable, has incredible views of the Zion mountains and is overall a great value, that doesn't offer, and doesn't charge for, anything fancy. I'm delighted you were able to try the pie holes in our bakery and that our staff was able to help you with your questions about Zion. We hope to see you on your next visit!

Sincerely,
Trisha C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Large, clean rooms all with balcony or patio with a terrific view. At the entrance to Zion National Park. The room and the location were perfect and it was a great value. Good restaurant on site. We bought a Bumbleberry pie in the bakery and gift shop to share with the rest of the family we were meeting. Fantastic.

Room Tip: We were in room 113 the first upstairs room on the corner, very large and comfortable with a fantast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sedonasojourner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bumbleberryg, Manager at Bumbleberry Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear sedonasojourner,
Thank you for your review of our property! The beautiful view from the private balcony is certainly a guest favorite! I am glad to hear you were also able to enjoy our famous Bumbleberry Pie during your visit. We hope to see you on your next trip to Zion!

Sincerely,
Trisha C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Since we would be spending most of our time in Zion and not in our hotel, we simply wanted a clean, quiet, comfortable and reasonably priced place. Bumbleberry turned out to be a great choice. Following the advice of a few other reviewers who felt that the one-king rooms were too small, I requested a two-queen room on the second floor of the building in the back. We were pleased with both the space and the view from our balcony, which looked toward the Watchman. The room was very quiet and clean and included a refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker and hairdryer. The restaurant in front of the motel offers a 10% discount to motel guests (just show them your room keycard), and the motel gift shop is huge, offering not just souvenirs and t-shirts but also high-quality outdoor gear, clothes and shoes.

Room Tip: We enjoyed being on the second floor in the back building in a 2-queen room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisak313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bumbleberryg, Manager at Bumbleberry Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear lisak313,

Thank you for your review of our property! I am glad to hear you were able to explore our gift shop, which truly does have a bit of everything, from unique gifts to clothing, footwear and outfitting for Zion. I hope you were able to try a piece of our world famous Bumbleberry Pie while you were there - it is a must when visiting Zion!
I think you described our property perfectly: we offer all the expected amenities, clean and comfortable rooms and view that can't be beat, all while maintaining a competitively low price for our area. I hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Zion!

Sincerely,
Trisha C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#14 of 17 in Springdale
774 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.1 mi away
Historic Pioneer Lodge
Historic Pioneer Lodge
#15 of 17 in Springdale
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bumbleberry Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bumbleberry Inn

Address: 97 Bumbleberry Lane, Springdale, UT 84767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#11 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range: $96 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bumbleberry Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Bumbleberry Inn you get more than just quality Springdale lodging. We offer great amenities such as in ground hot tub, heated outdoor pool, and free high-speed WiFi. We have a fitness room and a guest laundry facility. Guests can use the free shuttle service to ride throughout town and into Zion National Park. you also get access to Wildcat Willies Ranch Grill Saloon, Bumbleberry Theater for live entertainment. We are in the heart of town where everything is convenient and only 1 mile from the entrance to Zion National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Bumbleberry Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bumbleberry Hotel Springdale
Bumbleberry Motel Springdale
Bumbleberry Inn Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing