We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Room with Amazing Views”
Review of Bumbleberry Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bumbleberry Inn
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We spent 3 nights in Zion. The room was nothing special but it did have a small frig and microwave. We spent our entire time in the park so all we wanted was a clean place to stay and this place was good for that. The veiw from our room was amazing considering we're from the east coast. We didn't stick around to try the food. One thing to note is this town doesn't have a lot of rooms so make your reservations early!!! We made ours 9 months in advance and good thing. Also this place is located next to the park and the bus stop is right out front even though we didn't use it. Very nice location in town. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Book early!!!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nate1236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bumbleberryg, Manager at Bumbleberry Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

We appreciate your review of our property. Our goal is to provide clean and comfortable rooms with all the standard amenities (fridge, microwave, in-room coffee, free WiFi, pool, hot tub, and of course amazing views of Zion National Park) while still maintaining a locally competitive price. We regret you weren't able to stay longer and hope your travels bring you to this part of the country again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (829)
There are newer reviews for Bumbleberry Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

487 - 493 of 829 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed in the Bumbleberry Inn recently and were extremely happy with our accommodation! It is centrally located in Springdale with the shuttle bus right outside the door. The on site restaurant called Wildcat Willies has wonderful, reasonably priced meals and atmosphere too!
Our room had a balcony overlooking a farm and the magnificent scenery of Zion Canyon!
I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: The rooms at the back have a lovely view!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bumbleberryg, Manager at Bumbleberry Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting Zion and glad you took advantage of our many amenities!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

4 of us stayed here in July 2012 (2 double beds) and it was great for price, location, and convenience to the free shuttle bus to Zion Canyon. We spent all day hiking and just used the room to crash, but the views were great and the staff was very nice. Walking distance to everything in the little downtown area. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Ask for a 2nd floor room to get the best views
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scarymary73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bumbleberryg, Manager at Bumbleberry Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thank you for your review of our property. Our goal is to provide clean and comfortable accommodations while maintaining a locally competitive price. We are glad you took advantage of the beautiful views from your room while staying with us and hope to see you on your next trip to Zion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

great hotel and the outdoor pool and hot tub have an amazing view of the rocks. The staff was also very helpful and sent me something via mail that I had left in the room. Great access to the park also.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zuber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bumbleberryg, Manager at Bumbleberry Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind words. It was not a problem to send what you had left in the room. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Zion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We booked the Bumbleberry through the internet in May for a September two night visit. Imagine our disappointment when the first night we were put in a tiny room tucked under the stairwell with the smallest shower ever seen except possibly on a cruise ship. The "sitting area" had a wobbly table and 1 chair. No room for anything else. In the night we realized that water was soaking the bathroom ceiling every time the upstairs toilet was flushed. The morning brought more rapid dripping when the guests upstairs took a shower. We requested and received a different room the following evening that was twice as large and much more comfortable. This is an older hotel and the airconditioning never shuts off and is extremely loud. If you can suffer through these negatives you will find that a definite plus are the gorgeous sunset views. Centrally located and easy to walk everywhere.

Room Tip: Make sure you specify two beds in your room, otherwise you will end up in a tiny room tucked under t...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bumbleberryg, Manager at Bumbleberry Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

It is true that we are an older hotel so a few of the single queen bed rooms are on the small side, but all other rooms have ample space. I apologize regarding the leak and thank you for bringing it to our attention so it could be fixed immediately. In regards to the air conditioner, we will investigate the noise that you mentioned. Each room is individually controlled so depending on the temperature that the guest places it on, it will turn on and off accordingly. We have many exciting upgrades planned over our slow season, including updating furniture, so I hope you will stay with us again during your next visit to Zion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

The Bumbleberry was very conveniently located in central Springdale. Everything was within walking distance including several restaurants, shops, and the shuttle bus station to get to Zion National Park was literally in their parking lot. The room was clean and fit us perfectly. The patio was nice and everywhere you were you had a great view. We made good use of the heated pool and hot tub after a long day of hiking. The staff was helpful and had lots of information on Zion and the area. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eaarent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bumbleberryg, Manager at Bumbleberry Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that our staff was helpful and that you took advantage of all our accommodations, including the pool and spa area after a long day in the park. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Zion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Bumbleberry Inn is an older hotel. Front desk staff are very professional and friendly. Gift shop and bakery are very nice. Prices in gift shop are very competitive and lots to choose from. Would recommend Bumbleberry Inn to all. Very close to Zion National Park (within a few miles) and the town of Springdale is very charming.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bumbleberryg, Manager at Bumbleberry Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am glad to hear about your pleasant stay and that you were able to enjoy the gift shop and bakery while staying with us. We look forward to your next visit to Zion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Historic Pioneer Lodge
Historic Pioneer Lodge
#15 of 16 in Springdale
1,197 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#13 of 16 in Springdale
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bumbleberry Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bumbleberry Inn

Address: 97 Bumbleberry Lane, Springdale, UT 84767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Springdale
#11 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range: $100 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bumbleberry Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Bumbleberry Inn you get more than just quality Springdale lodging. We offer great amenities such as in ground hot tub, heated outdoor pool, and free high-speed WiFi. We have a fitness room and a guest laundry facility. Guests can use the free shuttle service to ride throughout town and into Zion National Park. you also get access to Wildcat Willies Ranch Grill Saloon, Bumbleberry Theater for live entertainment. We are in the heart of town where everything is convenient and only 1 mile from the entrance to Zion National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bumbleberry Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bumbleberry Hotel Springdale
Bumbleberry Motel Springdale
Bumbleberry Inn Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing