We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Average Motel”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Bumbleberry Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bumbleberry Inn
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Very Average Motel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

This is a very average motel located in a beautiful town at the entrance to Zion National Park. Owners and employees were very friendly and helpful. The motel is in need of a major renovation of the rooms and facilities. Overall the motel was ok but not impressive in any manor other than the beautiful views of the Zion NP Mountains that surround the motel and town. Motel facilities are scarce so try to book early, but Springdale, UT is infinitely the best place to base your vista to Zion NP.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HickoryDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    338
    118
    33
    26
See reviews for
214
345
26
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brookfield, Canada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

cost was as expected for the proximity to the park.the room was a disappointment.it had central air that you couldnt set it was set to 75 degrees, my house is not that warm in the winter! the room was small cramped and stuffy and had a strange smell we never figured out what it was . the room had paperwork in it that mentioned something about a spacious room . it was NOT.i would look elsewhere another time.the restaurant on property was very good.the shower stall door was so awful very narrow it would have been an issue for a lot of people and if you ran the fan the air system was right over the door so it sucked all that out as well.overall not great

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 29ratatude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dighton
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

I've stayed at Bumbleberry Inn 4 times in the last 7 years. The last visit was July 2012. This property never disappoints. The location is great, right outside of Zion National park. There's a shuttle service to the park right at the sidewalk. The rooms are clean, the bedding is comfortable. There is a good sized deck attached to each room, nice to sit out and admire the great views. I had an issue the last time I visited and I am impressed by the customer service and how quickly and fairly it was resolved. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mersbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

It was clean and spacious room. Decor was a little outdated but gave it charm. I would definitely stay there again. I loved the views from the room. Worth the price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliNevACJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brevard, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

We recently stayed at the Bumbleberry on a trip to Zion znd Bryce National Parks. The free Shuttle bus stops at the front of the property and takes you to the Park's visitor center to get the bus into the park. The bus run from early morning until late evening making it unnecessary to drive your car to the park. There are a good variety of restaurants and shops in Springdale all within walking distance of the Bumbleberry. Our room was very clean and had a patio overlooing the mountains across the strees with a table and chairs for enjoying a glass of wine at sunset.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MrBark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NNY
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

The gateway to Zion. Very close to the park Springdale is a small town built specifically for serving Zion NP visitors. Surrounded by very nice sandstone cliffs. I booked Bumbleberry Months ago based on reviews and price. The room with two beds was just over $100. Like many structures in the Southwest the exterior looks fairly new, however when you enter the interior hallway you immediately realize that this is an older interior . The rooms were adequate but nothing more. The bathroom ceiling and tub areas needed a remodel. It worked. The front desk worker was very friendly and helpful. The pool was refreshing after a long trip in 110 degree weather. AC cooled ou room fine.

Room Tip: If you plan on getting an "early" breakfast in town good luck! Spoiler the bumbleberry i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adkandbeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, CA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

Stayed here when we visited Zion NP to do the Narrows Hike and Angels Landing. This hotel was very nicely set about five minutes by town shuttle from the park entrance. Room was very nice; 2nd floor Bldg 2 on the back side. Great view from the little deck. Very clean and well kept. Shower had the water saver head on it but was OK and the air conditioner was a little loud but worked fine. We enjoyed our stay here; used the pool and the internet with no problems. Staff was helpful and friendly. We would probably stay here again, we are coming back to do more in Zion NP.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the mountain behind the hotel away from the street and parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mile262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#12 of 16 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Historic Pioneer Lodge
Historic Pioneer Lodge
#14 of 16 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,770 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bumbleberry Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bumbleberry Inn

Property: Bumbleberry Inn
Address: 97 Bumbleberry Lane, Springdale, UT 84767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Springdale
#11 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bumbleberry Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Bumbleberry Inn you get more than just quality Springdale lodging. We offer great amenities such as in ground hot tub, heated outdoor pool, and free high-speed WiFi. We have a fitness room and a guest laundry facility. Guests can use the free shuttle service to ride throughout town and into Zion National Park. you also get access to Wildcat Willies Ranch Grill Saloon, Bumbleberry Theater for live entertainment. We are in the heart of town where everything is convenient and only 1 mile from the entrance to Zion National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bumbleberry Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bumbleberry Hotel Springdale
Bumbleberry Motel Springdale
Bumbleberry Inn Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing