We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jack's Place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jack's Sports Grill

Jack's Sports Grill
Ranked #18 of 41 Restaurants in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Jack's Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Part of Switchback complex so very conveniently located. Food is upscale sports bar variety, but very good for what it is and the menu offers items to please a wide variety of tastes. We found it pleasant for lunch. My veggie burger was delicious. Nice place; would recommend.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tilly43_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    215
    95
    19
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, ON
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Drinks and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

The drink menu included lots that I've never seen or heard of before. Both were fantastic. The burgers were very good too. The ambiance could be better but it was fine. The patio overlooks the parking lot rather than the view.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank despsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
186 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Little atmosphere, good food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

This restaurant is located at the end of a strip mall in Springdale, Ut. The decor is sports bar themed, but is just a large room with flat screens. They have some seating on the sidewalk in front. Service was good, menu was interesting, they have several rice bowls with various meats. I had the grilled ham and cheese on sourdough. Very good, and good sized. This is a good place to stop for a beer and sandwhich while in town.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MidwestJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great value at a sports bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

We took the shuttle to Jack's and the food was excellent for the price. They have some local beers. the serving size is good and the pastrami burger is delicious. We stopped in while at Zion and returned on our way home after visiting Bryce canyon. Worth the stop if you're hungry

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Girardeau, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Great food, great service, a fantastic surprise! My wife and I stopped by for a last minute lunch before going to Zion, and I was pleasantly surprised. Exceeded my expectations!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack's Sports Grill also viewed

 

Been to Jack's Sports Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing