We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice sports bar & we will return some day”

Jack's Sports Grill
Ranked #17 of 41 Restaurants in Springdale
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice sports bar & we will return some day”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stopped in after reading reviews on TripAdvisor and Yelp after a long day in the park and driving down from another park.
Host is a very friendly, attentive but laid back. Place was half full but filled up while we were there.
Lots of TV's, not as big tv screens as the newer standards (I think 40 inch over the bars, standard now is 50 to 60) but still nice for a little town in Utah.

food was fine, we got the hot pastrami sandwich and the chicken quesadillas, both huge and we only ate half and couldn't take away since we are in a hotel, I think we got an appetizer of chips and salsa too.

Great service, fine beer selection, big portions, farily low prices...whats not to like? we will be back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank easyrider_1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    241
    108
    25
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Very nice for a sports bar.”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

After a long day of hiking and/or driving, this was the closest place to our room at the BW Zion Inn. It was clean, well lit, and had good food and service. VERY comfortable chairs! We stopped by every day.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Apoet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, PA, USA
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This place was recommended by a guide at Zion Park and he was right. The food was very good and they gave you big portions. It is in a little strip shopping center and we ate outside.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Good food at Jack's and reasonable prices”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Jack's has a pleasant casual atmosphere and a good range of cafe food. Much more reasonably priced than the restaurant next door. I had a good taco salad. We did find the service quite slow but the place was very busy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank weaver555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Maryland, United States
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Just Okay....Dissappointing”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Jack's Sport Grill looks really nice and we were expecially interested in sitting outdoors and enjoying the beautiful views.
The food was a big dissappointment. I ordered a vegeburger and it wasn't even edible. It had no flavor and was falling apart before I even tried to eat it.
If it hadn't been for the drinks it would have been a disaster.
We did however have a really nice waitress. I guess it was just not a good day to be there because alot of the reviews are pretty good.
I might try it again should we visit again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JBL1150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack's Sports Grill also viewed

 

Been to Jack's Sports Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing