We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2010

A basic room that needed updating. The bedspreads and furniture were dated. Stains on the chairs. The bathroom floor had not been cleaned so the front desk clerk came up and cleaned it herself. The bathroom light did not fully come on the 2nd morning so we had to leave the door open to let extra light come into the room. Breakfast was fine and the hotel staff seemed pleasant enough. I see other hotels in town that look more appealing. Would consider Zion Park Lodge next time we come this direction.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jondi54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (774)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

583 - 589 of 774 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2010

If you're looking for an inexpensive hotel (for the area) close to the entrance of Zion National Park, this might fit the bill. It's actually a "mo-tel" and campground in one. It has a pool, but the rooms are small and there's no great view from the room. But just step outside and you'll find the view. The best part was that you can rent innertubes across the street for $17 and some change and hop in the Virgin River right there in the campground. The rental company then picks you up a few miles down the river about 1.5 to 2 hours later and brings you back. My kids LOVED this!!! If it weren't for the location, I'd rate this an average hotel, but it was great for the two nights were stayed there.

Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
1  Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

This affordable, basic, clean motel is within a couple hundred yards walking distance to Zion Nat'l Park entrance. If the walk is too much, the free town shuttle stops literally right in front of the motel. The staff is super friendly. I did not realize that there is also a free hot breakfast included. The little cheese omelets and sausage patties are just what this low-carb dieter needed for a long morning of hiking in the park. There are refrigerators in the rooms, so you can pick up some cold cuts, cheese and wine at the grocer in town. If you don't want to eat out too much (between that and the free breakfast) it is a real cost saver! We had a beautiful view from our little patio (the upper floors do not have balconies) where we would watch the sunset hitting the mountain tops as we enjoyed our wine and cheese (see photo). Just a few quips: The pool was usually crowded with noisy children, but I don't blame the QI for that. Also, pool towels had to be obtained at the front office, which required you to wear shoes and shirt to get into (kind of a hassle if you just want to jump into the pool without 'dressing'). I would advise QI to trust their guests and move the towels out to the pool area. That being said, we will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WIEireannach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

We spent 4 nights at this hotel. Many people told us that was too long to spend in Zion, but we had a great time without having to rush from one activity to another.

The hotel is conveniently located just outside of the park entrance and within walking distance of several restaurants and other vendors. They have numerous camping spots of various types, some even on the banks of the Virgin River. They have a safe river access point where we saw many people enjoying the giant inner tubes that were rented across the street.

The rooms were clean with good beds. The bath was typical of this type of motel. Only building A has the individual patios on the ground floor units. Even numbered rooms have a nice view of the trees and campground. Odd numbered units have a view of a tall wooden fence. Our room was called a suite because it had a small refrigerator and a microwave plus a pull out sofa. However, there were no plates, utensils, etc. provided.

We didn’t personally have any challenges with the reception staff, but witnessed some of the attitudes mentioned by other posters. We did find the breakfast to be bland and unvarying over the 4 mornings. I certainly didn’t see waffles of any description. I say unvarying, yet they seemed to run out of something every day. One morning there was no yogurt. Another there was no whole fruit. Added to that was the challenge of getting to the coffee dispenser before other guests emptied it – again and again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Auntie_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2010

Great location. Minutes to Zion National Park. There is a shuttle that runs by the hotels front parking lot. Room was clean and spacious. Beds were comfortable. Only disappointment was the pool closed at dusk. Has an awesome breakfast with all the amenities. A great place to base your excursions out of.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midocoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2010

Nice hotel. Clean with spacious room--we had three queen size beds. Pool with large patio area. Breakfast was extensive with eggs, sausage, toast, sweets, fruit, yogurt, etc. Friendly and helpful staff. Very close to Zion Park and shuttle bus service.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dml240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2010

Very good experiance, lovely helpfull check in staff great

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hcablhum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Historic Pioneer Lodge
Historic Pioneer Lodge
#15 of 17 in Springdale
1,231 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
4.4 mi away
Zion Lodge
Zion Lodge
#1 of 1 in Zion National Park
2,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn at Zion Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn at Zion Park

Address: 479 Zion Park Blvd., Springdale, UT 84767-7701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range: $152 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn at Zion Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn at Zion Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn At Zion Park Hotel Springdale
Quality Inn Zion Park
Quality Inn Springdale
Springdale Quality Inn
Quality Inn At Zion Park Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing