We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What more do you need at Zion?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“What more do you need at Zion?”
Reviewed July 15, 2010

This affordable, basic, clean motel is within a couple hundred yards walking distance to Zion Nat'l Park entrance. If the walk is too much, the free town shuttle stops literally right in front of the motel. The staff is super friendly. I did not realize that there is also a free hot breakfast included. The little cheese omelets and sausage patties are just what this low-carb dieter needed for a long morning of hiking in the park. There are refrigerators in the rooms, so you can pick up some cold cuts, cheese and wine at the grocer in town. If you don't want to eat out too much (between that and the free breakfast) it is a real cost saver! We had a beautiful view from our little patio (the upper floors do not have balconies) where we would watch the sunset hitting the mountain tops as we enjoyed our wine and cheese (see photo). Just a few quips: The pool was usually crowded with noisy children, but I don't blame the QI for that. Also, pool towels had to be obtained at the front office, which required you to wear shoes and shirt to get into (kind of a hassle if you just want to jump into the pool without 'dressing'). I would advise QI to trust their guests and move the towels out to the pool area. That being said, we will be back!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WIEireannach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    378
    104
    38
    16
See reviews for
229
305
30
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2010

We spent 4 nights at this hotel. Many people told us that was too long to spend in Zion, but we had a great time without having to rush from one activity to another.

The hotel is conveniently located just outside of the park entrance and within walking distance of several restaurants and other vendors. They have numerous camping spots of various types, some even on the banks of the Virgin River. They have a safe river access point where we saw many people enjoying the giant inner tubes that were rented across the street.

The rooms were clean with good beds. The bath was typical of this type of motel. Only building A has the individual patios on the ground floor units. Even numbered rooms have a nice view of the trees and campground. Odd numbered units have a view of a tall wooden fence. Our room was called a suite because it had a small refrigerator and a microwave plus a pull out sofa. However, there were no plates, utensils, etc. provided.

We didn’t personally have any challenges with the reception staff, but witnessed some of the attitudes mentioned by other posters. We did find the breakfast to be bland and unvarying over the 4 mornings. I certainly didn’t see waffles of any description. I say unvarying, yet they seemed to run out of something every day. One morning there was no yogurt. Another there was no whole fruit. Added to that was the challenge of getting to the coffee dispenser before other guests emptied it – again and again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Auntie_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2010

Great location. Minutes to Zion National Park. There is a shuttle that runs by the hotels front parking lot. Room was clean and spacious. Beds were comfortable. Only disappointment was the pool closed at dusk. Has an awesome breakfast with all the amenities. A great place to base your excursions out of.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank midocoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greencastle PA
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2010

Nice hotel. Clean with spacious room--we had three queen size beds. Pool with large patio area. Breakfast was extensive with eggs, sausage, toast, sweets, fruit, yogurt, etc. Friendly and helpful staff. Very close to Zion Park and shuttle bus service.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dml240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 8, 2010

Very good experiance, lovely helpfull check in staff great

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hcablhum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2010

My husband and I recently visited at the Zion Park Quality Inn while touring Zion National Park. We were impressed with many things. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were very comfortable, more than adequately meeting our needs. From check-in to check-out we were courteously greeted and assisted. I did happen to overhear another guest giving the clerk a hard time, and thought to myself, that perhaps some people should hear how they sound because the gentleman was not only unnecessarily rude but very demanding. The clerk handled the unhappy man with poise and patience. The location is totally fabulous. Our hot breakfast got us off to a good start, and our night was quiet which we needed after a full, hard day at the park. We got what we paid for and have no reservations about returning.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MickeyMouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2010

Just returned from a trip to Zion. Since most everything was book we decided on this Quality Inn since I could use points for one of the nights. These are basic hotel type rooms, nothing fancy but they are clean. Beds are a little springy although I did sleep pretty well. Its in a nice location with the Spotted Dog and Whiptail grill right next door and within a quick walk to the entrance of Zion. Now for the bad. Hotel staff also run the RV park and Campground and are about as clueless as can be regarding anything to do with the hotel side of the business. Seriously, they can barely check folks in without a major delay in figuring out how to do it. Check-out is also mentally challenging for them, I have no idea why. So anyway they are very nice folks but lack any knowledge of the hotel. Do NOT pay extra money for the Mountain view patio rooms, the only view they have is of a wood fence or the campground which is directly in front of a few rooms by only a few feet and I am not kidding. There is no view of the mountain from these rooms !! Opt for the mountain view rooms without patios on the 2nd floor and you should be ok but these are still not really as advertised. We also picked this place due to it having a pool, yeah right, it was under construction while we were there, of course there was no mention of this when we booked the room. There are many very nice looking Bed and Breakfast and motel type places that I would rather be staying in rather than the Quality inn, unless I can score a room at the Desert Pearl Inn next time. That place looks sweet !

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Srgsx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.3 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,858 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn at Zion Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn at Zion Park

Property: Quality Inn at Zion Park
Address: 479 Zion Park Blvd., Springdale, UT 84767-7701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn at Zion Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn at Zion Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn At Zion Park Hotel Springdale
Quality Inn Zion Park
Quality Inn Springdale
Springdale Quality Inn
Quality Inn At Zion Park Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing