We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Right in the park, great views, huge room” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn at Zion Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
103 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Right in the park, great views, huge room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

I've been to 30 U.S. states and 8 countries, and I rarely give a "5 green circle review." Came here at night on October 16th after spending all day in surprisingly crowded Zion Park, afraid they would be sold out (since I had no reservations anywhere). Shocked they had rooms available! I was traveling solo and got a huge room, patio and big grassy area outside with great views. Quiet. Thank you for the free breakfast. Reasonable rate too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
Helpful?
1 Thank SkiSandLLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    352
    94
    34
    15
See reviews for
209
280
27
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Hotel is excellent in all ways but I recommend not to pay extra for the patios for a view. The view is blocked by trees. The hotel is clean. Take a heavy complimentary breakfast and you have enough energy to spend the rest of the day in the park.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We had planned this stay on our cross country trip, so we were glad to help out one Springdale business during the government national park shut down. The hotel was maybe half full because of the shutdown and the front desk person spent considerable time recommending alternatives to Zion, which we found to be very interesting. The room was just ok, with the freezer on the fridge inoperable, which caused some issues with our traveling cooler plans. For some reason we were in a suite-type room, with the couch totally unusable, as it was crammed into the kitchenette. Very pricey for what we got, but ok for one night's stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank victoria s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
186 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed in the RV park in September. Check in was quick and easy, they had our reservation on file. We got a good pull through spot that we had requested. Facilities are clean and functional. This park is right at the entrance to Zion National Park, and there is a shuttle stop in front next door. Would stay here again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank MidwestJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

This hotel is very convenient for a trip to Zion National Park. You can catch the free town shuttle bus into the park within steps from the front door. The front desk staff are pleasant and helpful. The price is reasonable and the rooms are quite nice. The pool is also welcoming after a day of hiking. We were also glad for a good, complimentary breakfast to start the day. Post office is just a short walk up the street. Zion is a beautiful place...allow at least 2 nights here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pfeifavs7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

My husband and I got to Mt Zion and did not have a reservation anywhere. We thought we would just wing it once there.... Not a good idea. All the other hotels and motels wanted $200 + for a small room for one night. We got to Quality Inn and we're not only warmly welcomed by the management, but we're given the lowest price for a beautiful room. We got a clean, newly renovated room with a King size bed that was very comfortable. The bathroom was huge and clean as well. The views of Zion from that location were breath taking! Also, we received a complimentary breakfast in the morning that had many different item options.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawnda U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Great hotel very close to the entrance to Zion National Park. Very friendly staff. Room was spacious enough with 2 queen beds. Good wifi. Very clean and comfortable rooms. We were in Building A on the ground level which was great when travelling with children. Breakfast was good and made it overall a very good stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherri2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair
0.2 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
0.4 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
0.0 mi away
Flanigan's Inn
Flanigan's Inn
#5 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn at Zion Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn at Zion Park

Property: Quality Inn at Zion Park
Address: 479 Zion Park Blvd., Springdale, UT 84767-7701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn at Zion Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn at Zion Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn At Zion Park Hotel Springdale
Quality Inn Zion Park
Quality Inn Springdale
Springdale Quality Inn
Quality Inn At Zion Park Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing