We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable price, great location, quality stay at the Quality Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
302 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Reasonable price, great location, quality stay at the Quality Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

I stayed here in 2006 on a solo visit to Zion and liked the place so much that I didn't even look at other places for a return trip with my wife. It has a great location with a Springdale shuttle stop within a couple hundred feet, and you are short walking distance from restaurants as well. It seems economical for Springdale and offers everything you need. Keep in mind that it is a combination hotel and RV park/campground. Our ground room floor was just separated by a short space from the campground, so I worried about noise from the campers, but we never heard them at all. I can't say the same for the rambunctios child in the room above us, who fortunately tired of running around the room around 9:00 P.M. each night. It was blazing hot during our stay, so it was difficult at times to find space around or in the pool when we wanted to cool off in the afternoon after hiking. The entire staff from the desk staff to the guy who ran the breakfast area were fantastic. The complimentary breakfast offered a good number of choices, although I think it has gone down a bit since 2006. The W-Fi worked great too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parksvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    357
    98
    35
    16
See reviews for
211
287
29
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southport
Level Contributor
125 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

The Quality Inn is near the entrance to Zion Park and we selected this hotel for that reason. The setup is a mixture of Camp site and small hotel. There are two main blocks with about 20 rooms in each on two floors. We had a ground floor and didn't too much walking from above. However thee walls are paper thin and you can hear your neighbour in the toilets. Not so unusual for a motel, but this wasn't a cheap place! The room was very clean and the toilet had a good range of fittings. We had two queens and there was still enough space to hold all our cases and bags (travelling for an extended period). The breakfast was superb and writing this almost a week later, the best so far. The view when you walk out the door is spectacuar. Staff were very helpful nd held our cases until we could check-in which meant we could head to Zion.

There was no fitness room but I can't find a way to cancel the star rating. Don't need one after you have done a few trails!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Nothing like checking into your hotel and finding that the sheets on your bed had not been changed from the last customer. It kind of casts a bad light on the whole visit. When I discovered the sheets had not been changed, I contacted the front desk immediately. They came up right away and changed them and were very apologetic. However they did not offer anything to smooth over the situation. The rest of the stay went well. The fellow who worked the breakfast room was very nice. I was surprised that they did not offer any breakfast meat like sausage or bacon, only eggs and biscuits and gravy. They had better apples than most, fugi instead of red delicious. I was suprised and disappointed that breakfast was not served until 7 am. We wanted to be on the first bus into the park at 7am instead we were eating breakfast then. There is a good little restaurant next to the motel. The whiptail grill...very good food.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irene102655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZCCManagement, Owner at Quality Inn at Zion Park, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
After reading your post, I made a call to the GM of the hotel and expressed my anger not just of the mishap, but of the lack of concern and detail to your complaint. I am not writing a response to make an excuse, I own several properties an I expect only the most professional service to our guests at all properties. I want to apologize, and pass on my assurance that our housekeeping staff has been reprimanded for the oversight. Once again, I want to apologize.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Have been to this establishment many times camping. Always a great experience. Nice campground with very clean bath house, and well maintained. This time we took a double room in the motel and had just as good a stay. Comfy, clean room with a great hot breakfast! The warm breakfast rolls were to die for! When we arrived after a 9 hour drive, our TV was not working and they replaced it within 10 minutes, cheerfully! Welcoming staff, great location near the shuttle. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort Ky
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Arrived late 12:30 am. Hotel was locked up with sign to call a posted number. Called and a young lady came over in a car and went around to the side of the hotel where there is a big sign that says "Late Check In" There were our room keys in an envelope with our name on it. Wow the young lady went the extra mile when all was needed was a sign on the FRONT door. Front Desk staff the next two days were very nice, as were the staff covering the complementary breakfast. Food was good and hit the spot.

The upper floor was not accessible from the outside. Had to walk to the far side of the hotel and come up through the first floor (no elevator) and then walk the length of the building to get to our room which was just a stone's toss from the front desk/parking lot/laundry/breakfast room and pool.

they need to put an outside knob/lock on the upstairs door--that will make it accesible.

Room Tip: try to get a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bob858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Booked on the internet, I was somewhat apprehensive when I arrived and found it to be a campground as well. However, my concerns were unfounded. The hotel staff were excellent, the rooms up to the normal Quality Inn standards and the location stunning.

Room Tip: All rooms have good views of the surrounding canyon, but ground floor rooms are to be advised if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keithreddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bountiful, Utah
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have been to Zion National Park 3 times and each time we have stayed at a different place, usually due to what was available at the time. Quality Inn was perfect for what we needed this trip. We stayed 2 days and had the 2 Queen Suite. This was a little more expensive than a regular 2 Queen room, but the room was much larger and had a sofa bed in addition to the other 2 beds and had a kitchen with a microwave, refrigerator, and sink. We were on the 2nd floor at the end of a hallway so we had no problem with noise from neighboring rooms.

The location was perfect for our trip because it is right across the street from Zion Adventure Company, with whom we had made reservations for an all-day family canyoneering trip, starting at 7:30 a.m. The complimentary breakfast at the Quality Inn opened at 7:00 a.m. so each member of the family went to breakfast when ready to eat and then walked across the street when done -- no waiting for the last person to finish breakfast. It turned out that we needed to retrieve a few things from our hotel rooms before starting our adventure, but that was no problem because we could just walk back across the street rather than driving down the road to a far away hotel. We left our van parked in the hotel parking lot while we were gone all day, which was nice for peace of mind, too.

Back to the breakfast: It was very good! The food is made fresh daily on-site. There was plenty to choose from and it was served in a separate breakfast room, rather than in the main lobby as many hotels do, and there was plenty of seating. Everyone in our party came away full each day, which is nice when you will be gone hiking all day.

The hotel smelled nice and was clean. We didn't try out the pool, but there is a small outdoor pool that looked to be in good repair.

We were very happy staying at the Quality Inn at Zion Park in Springdale, Utah and I would definitely be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bountiful5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,770 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn at Zion Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn at Zion Park

Property: Quality Inn at Zion Park
Address: 479 Zion Park Blvd., Springdale, UT 84767-7701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn at Zion Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn at Zion Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn At Zion Park Hotel Springdale
Quality Inn Zion Park
Quality Inn Springdale
Springdale Quality Inn
Quality Inn At Zion Park Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing