We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Nearby Hotels
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftwood Lodge(Springdale)(Great Value!)
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Majestic View Lodge(Springdale)(Great Value!)
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$176
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair(Springdale)(Great Value!)
$199
$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Historic Pioneer Lodge(Springdale)(Great Value!)
$249
$239
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$501
$486
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (787)
Filter reviews
787 results
Traveler rating
218
396
114
39
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
396
114
39
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesgreat locationcamping areabiscuits and gravyroom was cleanbuilding bfree breakfasteggs to orderzion parkshuttle stopcamp groundhotel guestswashers and dryersthe breakfast areasmall poolhalf milewaffle maker
Filter
Updating list...
475 - 480 of 787 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Great Place, reasonable price, great location and service. Clean comfortable and good breakfast. We stayed for 2 nights was pleasantly surprised at location close to everything. Bus shuttle is across street and entrance to Zion is only a half mile. Rooms were clean and comfortable. I would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dteckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

The quality inn @ Zion is a good place to rest after a strenuous hike or climb in the park. The shuttle which brings you to the in-park shuttle stops almost at the front door, the Inn is close to a variety of restaurants (some in close walking distance). A friendly crew, clean rooms, really comfy beds and pleasurable showers offer good value for your money. The location runs a campground as well (not used and rated).

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tommysaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Best thing about this hotel is the location, within walking distance of the Zion NP visitor center and right next to a shuttle stop if you don't feel like walking (the shuttle goes from town to the visitor center, where you then pick up the internal park shuttle).

It was a little pricey for a Quality Inn, in my opinion, but I guess you're paying for the location. Our room (in building B) was fine -- decent-looking sheets but older blankets, a big tube TV (with no Weather Channel! Surprising for a hotel), a clean bathroom, old-looking carpet, and a not-so-lovely view of sidewalk and fence out the window (we were on the ground floor so we saw people walking past several times).

Breakfast is included (for hotel guests, not for those at the adjacent RV park), and includes a few hot items as well as cereals, breads, etc. There were several USA Today newspapers out on the tables so we could get caught up on what was going on in the world.

Overall the hotel itself was just slightly better than average, but the location more than made up for it. Zion was amazing and Springdale is a cute, if touristy, little town.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soliteyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

I ditto all the other positive comments but want to give a special shout out to Gabriel. He oversaw the free breakfast, offering to and then making the waffles, and keeping everything stocked and clean. What really impressed me was that he welcomed me by name my 2nd morning. Who does that?

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelmarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

It is right next to the entrance of Zion. Unless you are staying in the park (Zion Lodge), this is great location. (If you stay at the lodge, you can drive around and not have to do the shuttle, which can be rather slow)

Entrance to the place was confusing. But the room was nice, updated, and clean. Front window looked out to some very high snow capped mountains (in mid April). My wife and daughter were able to walk to local stores and restaurants.

We had to leave earlier than the breakfast at 7AM, but the staff let us in about 15 minutes early and the food was ready. We really appreciated that. The breakfast was cereal, eggs, cinnamon rolls, etc. We were satisfied.

Overall, it was a great price for a nice clean place in a great location. We were not expecting a luxurious resort, so our expectations were met.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank right-here-i-say
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews