We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Earth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A nice place to stay...”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

In a word - decent.

Hotel was clean trough and through.
Staff was polite, however they made it quite clear they are not available 24 hours.
Room was adequate in every way.
Breakfast was typical - served it's purpose.

I would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sakebito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    378
    106
    38
    16
See reviews for
230
305
30
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Ramon, California
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

In Springdale, this was one of the closest places to stay to Zion NP. It is a little run down, like all these type places, but a terrific value, and was very clean. They included a great breakfast each AM and the Hispanic guy working the kitchen was very nice and helpful. he would cook you whatever you wanted and was a great guy.

They have a pool there and you can walk along the Virgin River. There is a shuttle into the park and it is very close to the park HQ. Right across the street are several eateries and shops. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Away from the RV's seemed to be a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlanda fl
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Great location near the entrance to Zion National Park. The courtesy park bus line has a stop directly in front of this motel. A good solid value with spacious rooms, nice grounds and a small but well maintained swimming pool. Our room was well equiped with fridge, microwave, coffe service, iron, etc. The free breakfast exceeed expectations with the selection, and the staff did an excellent job in the food prep and cleanliness of the dining area. Only modest negative was noisy A/C.

Would recomend to anyone visiting the park.

Room Tip: Stairs to second level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I would recommend this motel to anyone looking for a slightly cheaper choice in Springdale compared to most of the other motels in town. The room was clean, they provided more than enough pillows and towels, and the room had a fridge, microwave, iron and ironing board, coffee maker with plenty of coffee and hair dryer. It has interior halls which are secured with your key card. The wifi worked well in our room. We were on the first floor and had a nice patio with two chairs. The location is great. I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Photorod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We searched online from the Zion Visitor Center parking lot for a place to stay. After reading reviews and comparing hotels. We decided to try this hotel. We went in and asked for their rate for 2 and we were pleased to find it was $9 less then the best price we found online. We booked the night. It's not a fancy hotel as we'd just come from 4 nights at the Westin in Long Beach and 3 nights at the Grand Desert in Las Vegas. it is definitely not in those categories, but it was clean and adequate. The rooms had a small refrigerator and a microwave. We got a room with two queen beds. I think it was their last room, but it was clean and comfortable. Their breakfast had biscuits and gravy and scrambled eggs, yogurt, oatmeal, cereal, waffles.and other good items. Everything seemed fresh and I can say from experience that the biscuits and gravy was very good as were the scrambled eggs. The views in the morning were inspiring. I'd stay here again if in the area. One downside is there is no elevators to 2nd floor. You have to carry your luggage up the stairs. If that's a big deal, ask for a room on the 1st floor.

Room Tip: No elevator to second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RLMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Even though this is a chain hotel the staff and set up made it fell like a local business. There is a RV park attached to the hotel and things were hopping. We stayed two separate nights with an away night to hike in the park in between. The staff allowed us to leave our car parked in the motel lot rather than move it to on street parking for that night. The rooms were different prices and it showed in the furnishings and convenience but both were clean and comfortable. This hotel was close to the shuttle stop and local outfitter which made it a perfect location for us and our hiking adventure in Zion.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank voice-of-reason-oh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We loved staying at the Quality Inn at Zion - probably the nicest nat'l park hotel we've stayed in. We had a large room on the first floor, spotless and updated decor/bathroom. It had all the comforts to feel like a home away from home, including a microwave and refrigerator and our favorite part, a back patio to relax in and take in the views. The shuttle to the park was right out on the street (although you could walk to the entrance of Zion if you wanted to), and was within a few steps from good restaurants and Zion Adventure Company (where we rented our gear for the Narrows). The breakfast was good - had cereal options, made to order eggs, biscuits and gravy, homemade waffles, yogurt, fruit, juice - not too shabby for a continental breakfast. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again!.

Room Tip: First floor has patios - we were in room 110A and it was a very quiet end unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b-rod-40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.3 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#4 of 16 in Springdale
1,879 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn at Zion Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn at Zion Park

Property: Quality Inn at Zion Park
Address: 479 Zion Park Blvd., Springdale, UT 84767-7701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn at Zion Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn at Zion Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn At Zion Park Hotel Springdale
Quality Inn Zion Park
Quality Inn Springdale
Springdale Quality Inn
Quality Inn At Zion Park Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing