We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality Inn RV Park Springdale” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn at Zion Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Quality Inn RV Park Springdale”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

We stayed at the RV resort at the Quality Inn in Springdale for two nights. The grounds are well kept and it was surprisingly quiet considering all of the campers. The views are gorgeous and the staff at the front desk were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Silverstate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    352
    94
    34
    15
See reviews for
209
280
27
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
751 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 363 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

There is a reason this hotel is #12 of 13 hotels in Springdale. It’s just not that great (not horrible & it worked for us but just not what you pay for). We stayed here b/c it got “OK” reviews & we were trying to save some money. Although on a 9 day vacation to several national parks through AZ & UT, where we tried to stay “cheaply”, this was by far the worst hotel we stayed in.
The breakfast was OK for what you paid for (worked for us we’re not too picky) FYI - there was no refrigerator in the room. A perk is that it’s right next to a shuttle stop to get to the park.
The morning we left we had to leave early (not even that early 7:30) to catch a flight in Las Vegas but we were unable to check out b/c the office doesn’t open till 8:00. ~ I’ve never even stayed at a hotel that the office isn’t open 24/7

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrussoDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

Check-in process: Fast and easy.

Room: The room was moderate-sized. It was clean. The room was supposed to have a microwave and refrigerator but they were not there! I had a frozen dinner that I wanted to heat up! I end up giving the food to the front desk who ended up heating it for me. They were nice about it but were also confused as to why there was no fridge and microwave. The lady noted that they may have removed the items for repairing.

I typically book hotels with a refrigerator and a microwave in the room, so I felt a bit ripped off. In an ideal situation, they should not be renting out the rooms without the microwave and refrigerator. I also had food in a cooler that I wanted to put in the refrigerator but it end up staying in the cooler.

There was lots of counter space in the washroom. The washroom was large.

Air-conditioning: Did not turn it on so unable to assess.

Breakfast: Hot breakfast with scrambled eggs and sausages. Pastries available.

Internet: Free for guests, okay speed

Parking: Free for guests

Elevator: None available. We had to carry our luggage up the stairs.

Other: There was a laundry room for guests. $2.00 for washing and $2.00 for drying. Accepts quarters only and there is a change machine near the front desk.

The location is within Zion park and the view is lovely.

Overall: Disappointed by the missing refrigerator and microwave. Decent laundry facility and breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coconutfan2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, CA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

We stayed at the Quality Inn at Zion Park for 3 nights. The location was great. Only about 1/4 mile from the park. It was convenient and the staff were nice. That is where anything good ends. We had a room with a king bed in building A. It was near the buildings entry door and the ice machine. We were awakened every time someone came in or decided to get ice at 2 AM. The bed was awful. I woke up with a backache every morning. Breakfast was awful also. The waffles were horrible as was the coffee. There are some nicer places just down the street including a Best Western. Don't stay here.

Room Tip: Stay away from the entry doors and ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikeshar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

This Quality Inn hotel has RV camping and regular hotel rooms. The parking lot is small with a steady flow of large RV's checking in. Because of this it can make for unloading and loading your luggage a little difficult. The room we where given was upstairs and there was no elevator that I could find, so if climbing stairs with luggage is not for you, ask for a first floor room.

The hotel had a pool but it only had one table with 4 chairs. Unfortunately for us it was occupied the entire evening. We would have liked to sit out side and enjoy the nice weather but there was no other table seating.

Our room: The entire surrounding area has poor or no AT&T cell service. Because of this it was important that we stayed at a place with WiFi so that we could check email and communicate with family. Unfortunately for us the internet was almost unusable due to the extremely slow speed. I'll say it again, the internet was slower then dial-up if that is possible. The room had a small fridge, coffee maker and a 20" tv with cable and the room was clean. We were offered the free breakfast and for free it was good. I would not stay here again. It's not the worst but there is better just blocks away.

Room Tip: Our room had a view of the roof and power lines. If this matters to you then ask about the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmoynihan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

After spending a day in Zion National Park, Quality Inn was welcoming and comfortable. I was a bit disappointed that the "courtyard view was actually someone's back yard which is a garden including corn and fruit trees. The pool was extremely crowded but looked clean.

Room Tip: On any other stay, I would definitely choose to have a mountain view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HavasuRox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
233 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2011

Spent a night in a tent. Staff were transplants, but quite helpful. Bathrooms were not impressive ... broken toilets, leaky showers. A token provides a 6 minute shower which is plenty.

WiFi is extremely slow ... nearly unsaleable, but the pool is quite nice, and the view from the deck chairs is indescribable!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elbojbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair
0.2 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#2 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
0.4 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
0.0 mi away
Flanigan's Inn
Flanigan's Inn
#5 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn at Zion Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn at Zion Park

Property: Quality Inn at Zion Park
Address: 479 Zion Park Blvd., Springdale, UT 84767-7701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn at Zion Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn at Zion Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn At Zion Park Hotel Springdale
Quality Inn Zion Park
Quality Inn Springdale
Springdale Quality Inn
Quality Inn At Zion Park Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing