We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great canyoneering experience”

Red Desert Adventure
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Adventure guide service for the Zion National Park and Southern Utah areas. Canyoneering, Rock Climbing, Mountain Biking, Hiking, Family Adventure, and Instructional Courses.We provide experienced guides at competitive rates.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Great canyoneering experience”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Our guide, Dan, was awesome! He was very safety conscious, knowledgeable and we love that we had only the 2 of us in our trip, since this company only does private parties. We canyoneered in Water Canyon and having a guide who was able to give us a lot of info on the local area and was also very easy-going made it a great day. Would definitely recommend doing a trip with these guys.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sheree A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    327
    3
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yankee Doodle canyon”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We had a fantastic time with Eric on the Yankee Doodle Canyon. He picked us up at the hotel by 7:00am and we were back by 12:00. The trip had just the right amount of adventure and Eric was so patient with our family of four. Especially when I was climbing back up the canyon. There is not a trail, just straight up the canyon, but he was always right there telling us where to step and making sure we were safe. This is a must do if you are in Zion....you see a completely different view from inside the canyon. Gorgeous! Loved that it was just our family. That made it so much more personal.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank waldieworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“A great way to break up hiking days with an experience that was unique and memorable.”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Eric was a terrific guide. He shared history, geology, animal stories, as well as canyoneering etiquette to make us feel like pros. Our teen girls thought this was the best part of our whole trip.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hbmid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodview VA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“GREAT CANYONEERING TRIP!!!!”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We went to Yankee Doodle Cayon did a 30' and 80' repel with lots of free drops and and a huge 200' free climb out. HAD A BLAST! Eric was wonder defintely would go with them again! (Family of 4: 15 yrs, 18 yrs, 53 yrs & 57 yrs old)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dawn49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Bachelor Party”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Three friends and I went on a canyoneering adventure, 2 were experienced, I had done it a few times a long time ago, and the last member had never experienced. Joe was able to far exceed expectations as a guide - if I lived in the area I'd call him a friend for sure. He was able to help the new guy and let the experience guys do what they felt comfortable with while keeping us safe and letting us have just the greatest time.
We went to Water Canyon and had ~9 (or more) rappels ranging from 15 feet to 180! Into water, over and thru amazing cracks and crevices. The trip was great and not soon forgotten.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jonathon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Desert Adventure also viewed

 

Been to Red Desert Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing