We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The highlight of our trip to Zion, an excellent family adventure!”

Mild to Wild Rhino Tours
Ranked #3 of 15 Tours in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Mild To Wild Rhino Tours is Southern Utah's Fun! We offer 3, 4 ,5 and 6 hour guided UTV tours of Southern Utah. Our Certified Guides are very knowledgeable about the area and can give you useful information about the scenery and wildlife you will see while out on the trail. Terain varies from open road, rock crawling, trail riding and playing in the sand. You will see views of Zion National Park, Kolob, Pine Valley Mountain and surrounding areas. Mild to Wild is family friendly. We offer tours all year 'round. You Drive-We Guide. You may only spend a day with us but your memories will last a lifetime.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The highlight of our trip to Zion, an excellent family adventure!”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We had a blast on our outing with Buddy this summer. We are a family of 5 with kids ranging from 5 to 10. After a few days of Zion National Park, I think we were all excited to do something different. We took the 3-hour Gooseberry Tour at sunset. We had so much fun driving the vehicles, learning a little more about the area, and seeing the amazing views from a less traveled area.

Buddy let us drive our own vehicle and we made the most of it by climbing over rocks, splashing through mud puddles (we were drenched) and generally just having fun. He is a great sport and was also so helpful with the kids. He provided water, snacks, sunglasses (so you don't ruin your own) -- it's very dusty at times), and everything else you could need.

We loved the park and all the sights to see, but this was the highlight of our time in Zion! Thanks Buddy!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MBokeeffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mildtowild2009, Owner at Mild to Wild Rhino Tours, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Thank you for such an awesome review. We are so glad you had a great time out on the trail with Buddy, he had a great time showing you the sights of our area. Splashing through the mud puddles is alot of fun!. We look forward to seeing you again one day very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    5
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Loved Mild to Wild Rhino tours”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This is a must do if your visiting Zion National Park. The vehicles are fun to drive and are forgiving going over any type of terrain. The scenery is amazing and our guide was fantastic.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank mpastino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mildtowild2009, Owner at Mild to Wild Rhino Tours, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Thanks for your review. We are glad you had a great time out on the trail and enjoyed the scenery, rhinos and your guide. We look forward to seeing you out on the trail again with Mild to Wild.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladson
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic is the word”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Do yourself a favor and schedule a wonderful trip with these folks. Buddy is unsurpassed as a guide...never once did we feel that he was bored or in a rush as we toured the mesas and bluffs outside of Zion. He even borrowed our camera without being asked and would jump out and take pictures as we bounced over the most gorgeous terrain, complete with vistas, rocks, mesas, and overviews. But, don't be scared off thinking this is dangerous. Your safety is a primary concern, and only those who don't listen or take chances would have anything to worry about. What a change of pace from our everyday lives for most of us! We did the 3 hour tour which actually ended up being a bit more and felt this was just the right amount of time for us, and went for the 9 am offering, a bit cooler in the summer days, as oppossed to later in the afternoon. Water and snacks are provided. Make sure that all of you have a chance of driving, as my wife couldn't stop smiling and yelling with joy as we bounced along. I promise you'll never forget this adventure. Our cost was $115/person, the best money we spent on the trip! Sign up now. Thanks Buddy.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mildtowild2009, Owner at Mild to Wild Rhino Tours, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for posting such an awesome review. We are glad you had a great time out on the trail with Mild to Wild and hope the photos turned out great! Buddy had a wonderful time showing you the sights of our area. We hope to see you again one day very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“ATVing in beautiful sand dunes for the whole family”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We booked this at the last minute and lucky for us, this company was accommodating. Our four kids (15, 12, 10, and 7) thought this was the highlight of our Utah vacation. Buddy was our guide and he was both patient and fun! He pointed out many interesting facts about the area on which we were traveling - it was obvious that he loves his job and where he lives. He also took fantastic pictures of us while we were all taking turns at the wheel of our ATV's! (And everyone drove - even our 7 year old!) -- very memorabe and highly recommended!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Suzie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mildtowild2009, Owner at Mild to Wild Rhino Tours, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Thank you for such an awesome review. We are very happy to hear everyone had a wonderful time out on the trail and that Mild to Wild was one of the highlights of your vacation. Buddy had a great time with the kids, taking photos of your family and sharing information about our area.. We look forward to seeing you out on the trail one day very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A great change of pace from hiking”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

After hiking Bryce and Escalante for a few days, this was a great break before tackling the trails in Zion. We went out on the mesa outside of Zion in the middle of our vacation. Buddy was full of great knowledge of the area and a fantastic guide. Those Rhinos will basically go anywhere you ask them to go. Very safe if you follow Buddy's directions. Make sure to wear clothes that can get dirty, although ours washed out well. Glad to have the bandana to keep the dust from our mouth/nose but wash those separately unless you want pink clothes. Also, if you wear contacts, be sure to use the goggles that are offered to help keep the dust out of your eyes. Will go again when we bring our kids on the next trip out there. Loved this afternoon activity!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank 2engineers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mildtowild2009, Owner at Mild to Wild Rhino Tours, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank you for posting such a great review. We are so glad you enjoyed your time out on the trail. Buddy had a wonderful time showing you the sights of our area. The Rhino's are awesome machines,We hope to see you and your family one day very soon out on the trail with Mild to Wild.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mild to Wild Rhino Tours also viewed

 

Been to Mild to Wild Rhino Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing