We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza”
Review of Flying Monkey

Flying Monkey
Ranked #13 of 41 Restaurants in Springdale
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Takeout
Description: Wood fired pizzas, pastas, burgers, sandwiches, salads, Largest beer selection in Springdale.
Waterloo, Ia
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The pizza was great and the service was good, too. A small pizza and two salads was plenty for the two of us.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JDWLOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    493
    392
    185
    47
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Mirada, California, USA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We had pizza and salad twice at the Flyin monking while on vacation in Springdale and both times the food was excellent. We order both nights to go since we were beat after long fun days of fun exploring Zion . We had the Lasagne pizza .. weird name but delish and the cesar salad fresh and good. The staff was so nice and friendly. Great food nice little patio outside too or grab a table inside. We didnt have plates back at our hotel so she gace us salad lids that worked great. Thank you again. would definatley eat there again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 99cupcakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Lovely pizza at great prices. The base was nice and crispy and the toppings tasty and plentiful. Good service, good atmosphere.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank slc1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Another of our Zion fav's! The pizza and salads were awesome. The beer selection was pretty good too. Nice outside patio too.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank CAM-RVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hicksville, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Varied Menu & Great Food”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Definitely dine outside (as long as its not too hot out) - indoors lacks any atmosphere. The menu has a nice selection to choose from and the food was great. Lots of hummingbirds flying around due to the feeders next door. Its a nice dining experience.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flying Monkey also viewed

 

Been to Flying Monkey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing