We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely THE best place to stay in Zion Canyon” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flanigan's Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Springdale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Flanigan's Villas
San Diego
1 review
“Absolutely THE best place to stay in Zion Canyon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2010

For an indulgent experience in Zion, there is no place better than Flanigan's Villas. Clean, spacious, well-appointed with a full kitchen, living room and patio with BBQ, this is our favorite place of the many places we've stayed in Springdale. All the comforts of home with spectacular red rock views.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Flygirl_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
32
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
chicago,il
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2010

Flanigan's Villas offers all the comforts of home in amazing setting. The villas are practically at the entrance to the park but feel incredibly private with a lush green yard full of fruit trees to which only the guests have access. Views of the canyon and peaks abound from the patio and strategically placed windows. It's a great place to come back to after a long day of hiking. Walk up the drive to the shuttle stop, restaurants, and Flanigan's swimming pool and jacuzzi. The adventure center is right there as well so you can get outfitted for hiking the narrows or tubing on the Virgin River. We've made the place a regular part of our annual summer vacation and look forward to going each year

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yettiboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2010

I have been coming to Flanigans for 10 years. Sure I have stayed at the Desert Pearl (also amazing) Canyon Ranch (just to name a few) but I always go back to the Villas. After a hike we like to kick off our shoes and feel like we are at home. This is a home!!! better than any timeshare we ever experienced (we travel alot)! Full barbeque, Zen Garden, full back Yard backing up to the beautiful mountains at Zion. We loved it sooo much we took a company trip with a firm I own. It brings us back every year and we love the owners (their real people) the space the location (no driving catch the bus) the wild life the smells in the air the creek that flows thru the back! LOVE IT!!! MUST Visit

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smilesLasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2009

Firstly, the Flaningan's Villas' location is exceptional: only a few hundred metres from the gates of Zion National Park, on the main street of the immaculate town of Springdale. The huge sandstone cliffs of the Watchman peak are virtually in the two Villas' back garden. It's a gorgeous setting, and the Villas are just as special. I have stayed in Villa One for the past four years now, and I keep returning because it's got everything I need for a luxurious stay on a hiking trip or if I just want to kick back and relax. The Villa has a simple but stylish decor and is immaculately kept by the owner Julie (whose care of her guests always extends to making each one of us feel a little bit special). It's spacious, comfortable and brilliantly equipped with a top quality kitchen, lovely bathroom (with whirlpool bath) and laundry. You feel part of the park, with the wildlife attracted to the two Villas' trees and garden providing excellent entertainment at all times.

I know it sounds as if I'm gushing a bit too much, but I really can't recommend the Villa enough. It's no more expensive than any of the regular hotels in Springdale, and when I first arrived I couldn't quite believe that I was able to afford to stay in this kind of a place.

There's a special atmosphere in Zion Park, and Flanigan's Villa has got just the same quality. I can't imagine ever wanting to stay anywhere else in this part of Utah, and I really hope that as many travellers as possible can share in the experience.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robertbaldock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.2 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
0.0 mi away
Flanigan's Inn
Flanigan's Inn
#5 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#12 of 16 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flanigan's Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flanigan's Villas

Property: Flanigan's Villas
Address: 425 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Like having your own home with you in the canyon! But better!" ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Flanigan's Villas Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing