We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novel House Inn at Zion
Nearby Hotels
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Historic Pioneer Lodge(Springdale)(Great Value!)
$249
$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftwood Lodge(Springdale)(Great Value!)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair(Springdale)(Great Value!)
$199
$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Majestic View Lodge(Springdale)(Great Value!)
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$486
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveler rating
202
27
4
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
27
4
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast vouchersbronte roomcookiesfamous authorcs lewislarge libraryevery afternoonbed and breakfastlocal restaurantswildcat williesrooms are nicely decoratedshort walkother guestsshuttle stopour entire staywithin walking distancetea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 239 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2006

We just came back from a wonderful trip and the Novel House Inn made it a perfect stay. The rooms are beautiful, the views are spectacular and the breakfast is an experience in itself. There is a little store in walking distance for whatever you need or forgot. We didn't know we were in town for the flute festival and we were informed where to go to get the tickets and had the most inestimable musical experience of our lives. Peter Kater played piano with famous Native American flute players in an outside amphitheater with the red mountains surrounding us, as the sun went down into a starry sacred night to end a week in paradise. Go in October for the flute festival and stay here. Trust me.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank smone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2006

Just returned from two weeks travelling around all the natural wonders of Arizona and Utah and spent three fantastic nights in the Novel House Inn in Springdale. This guest house beats anything I have stayed in before, with each room named after a famous author and decorated in a theme from his or her novels. All rooms have wonderful views of the surrounding mountains, and breakfast is more than just a morning meal it is an 'event'. The atmosphere created by all who work here is that of visiting a favourite relative, where you feel at home wondering the masive expanse of the lounge with it's collection of books and artifacts. The location is such that you can forget driving for the days spent there as there is a free shuttle bus to and from the National Park which makes stops at all trailhead locations, to which cars are not allowed anyway. I would highly recommend anyone interested to look at their website (---)

Stayed: September 2006
Thank Fairfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2006

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Novel House. The house is beautifully decorated, room is sparkling clean, and staff was kind, friendly, and helpful. The hot breakfast was delicious. We stayed in Jane Austen room, and it has a beautiful view.

The B&B is situated right in town .. walking distance to many shops, very near the Zion National Park entrance, and nearby shuttle bus stop to the park as well.

We would recommend Novel House to anyone.

Stayed: September 2006
1  Thank Meerkat&JuJu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2006

3 days at Zion. stayed at the Novel House B&B- excellent overall- accommodations, hosts,breakfasts,location. Made several hikes - best were the Watchman trail and the Narrows. For the Narrows, a "must" is to rent the boots and pole from Zion Adventure ($17 for the day) - otherwise, you are taking a great chance of injury while walking in the river- the current can be swift and the rocks are slippery. We hiked 3 hours up river and then came back down. Be sure to take plenty of water and food...but it is well worth the effort - spectacular scenery. And the greater the distance upstream, the fewer the other people. For dining out we ate at the "Spotted Dog", "Bits and Spurs", and" Noodle and Pizza" .. all good experiences. This was our first trip to Zion...but certainly not our last. Much more to see and do...and we look forward to staying again at the Novel house.

Thank bjmrmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2006

We stayed here for just one night while visiting Zion National Park; I really wish we could have stayed longer, but our travel plans only allowed one night.

A lovely, convenient location with great views. You can easily walk to many shops and restaurants or walk to the town shuttle stop that will take you to Zion (or elsewhere in town).

The staff was very welcoming and friendly; they even made me a special breakfast since I mentioned I have a food intolerance. The abundant breakfast allowed us to spend the morning and the early afternoon exploring Zion before getting hungry.

We stayed in the Stevenson room, which was very clean and nice (and looks just like the picture on their website). The wingback chairs in the room were great for curling up with a book, as is the front porch area. We appreciated the guest fridge (in the dining room) and being able to have ice to help us cool off after a long day sightseeing and hiking. It was *very warm* outside (90s) while we were there, but the central AC kept the premises nice and cool.

This was one of our first experiences with a B & B, and it was definitely a winner!

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiberryLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews