We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Novel House Inn at Zion
Ranked #6 of 7 Springdale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
NY
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Had a pleasant two night stay. Loved the Bronte room. Clean and spacious. Coupons for bkft. Worked well. Walking distance to park shuttle also. Very convenient. Only suggestion......confirm and reconfirm your arrival dates!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank BozieNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    24
    3
    4
    2
See reviews for
24
150
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Minnetonka
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We visited Zion National Park and were looking for places to stay. I usually don't stay at B&B's but I found this place and it looked comfortable, cute and right in the middle of things. Once I was there I realized I couldn't have picked a better place. The Novel House has two very welcoming hosts and the rooms are very clean, spacious and comfortable. I especially liked how each morning we were given vouchers to eat breakfast at a couple of restaurants within easy walking distance of the Novel House Inn. I recommend Oscar's Cafe - has the best breakfast and atmosphere and you can sit outside. The Novel House Inn is very centrally located and the shuttle to Zion Park is extremely close. Every day at 4 there is tea time for anyone who wants tea and a sweet pastry. There is also free wireless, which is a plus. I highly recommend the Novel House Inn.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Jane Austen room. It's on the corner near the staircase and I really liked it. H...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phoebe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Ciaran was an excellent host and made us feel at home. Small touches like cookies and lemonade, books to read, and walking sticks to borrow were very nice. Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker in the common area were a big plus, and breakfast vouchers for Oscars were perfect!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael_9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This B & B is unique in several ways:
1. Each of its 10 guest rooms are dedicated to a different author and furnished in the style of that author, complete with the writer's books. You can stay in a room dedicated to Jane Austen, the Brontes, Charles Dickens, CS Lewis, JRR Tolkien, Rudyard Kipling, Mark Twain, Leo Tolstoy, or Louis L'Amour. We stayed in the CS Lewis room which had a sleigh bed and a marvelous wardrobe closet, on top of which sat a stuffed lion; flying in the corner of the room was a witch.
2. This B & B is within walking distance of Zion National Park. A park bus stops 2 blocks away for non-walkers.
3. Look out any window and you see Zion National Park's spectacular scenery.
4. The Inn comes complete with an extensive library. Books are for sale as are other book-related gifts.
All rooms have private baths. Prices range from $129 -$139, including breakfast. Treat yourself to this literary nook!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank outoftheclassroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

What a lovely place to stay in the most lovely place in the world! Ciaran is the perfect host, always ready to accommodate and make your visit pleasant. Each room is beautifully decorated in the theme of a different novelist - ours was the Robert Louis Stevenson which was large and opulently masculine. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank welltravelled0065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Headed to this place for two nights right after Memorial Day.
The owner is very friendly and welcoming, and really cares about having his guests treated well.
The rooms are nice, the location is perfect, in central Springdale, close to the shuttle station and remote from the main road, hence quiet.
The only thing that is too bad is that they don't offer on-site breakfasts anymore, but give you vouchers for local restaurants where breakfasts are, well... nothing special at all (we didn't eat, especially at one place smelling fish at 7am). We finally bought our own granola, regular milk and yogurts and fruits and ate at the pergola, with a wondeful view on Zion mountains.
But otherwise, I can only recommend this place, you will enjoy it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London,UK
Level Contributor
207 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Novel House is a ritzy B&B in Springdale, very convenient for Zion NP, with the park shuttle-bus stopping at the end of the road. All the rooms are themed, with our 'Charles Dickens' room equipped with a selection of his books. as well as the ususal tea and coffee facilities, home-made lemonade and cookies are provided each afternoon. What sets Novel House apart from other B&Bs is that if the weather turns against you, or your feet are worn out from too much hiking in the park, it's a comfortable place to relax and while away the hours exploring the varied library, or catching up with a movie from the interesting DVD collection - or even just having a soak in the hot-tub. Rory (the owner) provides a great welcome.
Novel House doesn't do its own breakfast, but provides vouchers for a local cafe. We went to Oscar's, just around the corner. Apart from the obvious advantages of being able to select your own time for breakfast, and choose from a full menu (instead of the usual rigid B&B arrangements), the food was rather good (see separate review). It seems to be a combination of facilities that really works. we can't wait to pay Novel House another visit!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malvern09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
0.6 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#12 of 16 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
0.1 mi away
Historic Pioneer Lodge
Historic Pioneer Lodge
#15 of 16 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novel House Inn at Zion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novel House Inn at Zion

Property: Novel House Inn at Zion
Address: 73 Paradise Rd, Springdale, Springdale, UT 84767-7794
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Novel House Inn at Zion 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover yourself in a romantic retreat, surrounded by the spectacular red rocks of Zion National Park. 10 Exquisitely decorated rooms each decorated in the style of a famous author, with private bathrooms, antique style phones, 40 inch TVs and free wireless internet access, complementary breakfast vouchers and spectacular views of Zion Canyon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Novel House Inn at Zion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novel House Inn At Zion Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing