We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New York Prices”
Review of Casa de Amigos

Casa de Amigos
Ranked #21 of 41 Restaurants in Springdale
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
“New York Prices”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The food was way, way overpriced. Food itself was ok, not great!! The service was ok until I needed the bill, there was no one in sight. Waited about 15 min to get the bill. Everything on the menu was as if I was downtown NEW YORK CITY. The difference is I was in Springdale Utah where most places are just out to skin the people from out of town. I heard some locals, they got a big discount. Just tell them you just moved into town to get your discount!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    224
    136
    80
    62
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Maybe due to construction.”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

After a long day exploring Zion National Park we were hungry and thirsty for some Mexican fare and felt lucky when we found Amigos. The restaurant appeared nice with "Mexican" flavor and outdoor seating. We entered, and finding no host we chose a table outdoors. We waited
about 5 minutes before a girl arrived with chips and salsa, but she couldn't take our drink order as she was underage. We gave her our food order only to have her return to ask if we wanted corn or flour tortillas and what kind of meat in the burrito. A little time later our waitress arrived and said they were out of both of the Mexican beers I wanted and had to retake our food order as the young lady before "didn't understand English very well."
We ordered margaritas and they were very good, but when the food arrived we had to send the burrito back as it was cold, and the carne asada, although tasty had a lot of gristle.
They were under going a remodel and maybe the problems we encountered were due to the construction.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BBVette66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alta Loma, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Slow service and bad margies”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Food was just "okay". Margaritas (Cadillac, even!) were horrible. Slowwwww service. Chips and salsa were good, but not worth the trip.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Minicooperhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mpls.
Level Contributor
168 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Best Mexican”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We went to 3 places looking for real Mexican food. After 3 places, this ranks as the best. Not the best Mexican I have eaten, but it was the best in town.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JPHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

The margaritas were not very good. I couldn't even finish mine. The nachos with shredded chicken was swimming in some brown liquid and the chips were soggy

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank scrappy06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa de Amigos also viewed

 

Been to Casa de Amigos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing