We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good family run restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa de Amigos

Casa de Amigos
Ranked #22 of 40 Restaurants in Springdale
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
winchester, va
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good family run restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Good mexican food run by a family. Nice outdoor deck - good value - food can be pricy in Springdale and this was one of the better values.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trarvelchica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    218
    132
    80
    58
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy food and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We did worry a bit when we walked in and there was only one table that had customers at it, but we stayed anyway. By the time we left the place was packed...apparently we are early eaters. They were very accommodating for our relatively large party of 12. They broke the order down into 3 tickets and as such the orders were placed quickly and the food brought out in stages but there was never a delay. Now we have picky people in out family. This was the first time that we went to a restaurant and didn't have something wrong with an order. They were quick with refills on both drinks and chips. The guacamole was yummy. Heck, everything was yummy. We made sure to let our server know how much we enjoyed our meal and the service. It was exceptional!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank glowmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlanda fl
Level Contributor
138 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Never had such blah Mexican food before. Server and decor were was OK, food was listless and uninteresting.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank TheMitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iowa
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We were a little alarmed when we walked in at dinner time and were the only customers in the place. Seems like a bad sign when no one is eating there. So, frankly, we king of curtailed our order out of fear that it wouldn't be very good. But it was great! Three of us got the burritos, which were HUGE and delicious. Really, two people could split one. The decor was nice and the servers were very pleasant. I dont know why the place was deserted, we would go back.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank IowaMidwestTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed our meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

We don't claim to be experts on Mexican food (we eat at Taco Bell whenever we can), but we really enjoyed our meal here. The burritos were huge and tasty, and the complimentary chips, salsa and drinking water were much appreciated. We sat outside on the terrace which was lovely, and the service was excellent. Good food, good value for money, lovely location. Couldn't fault it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheRobinsons2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa de Amigos also viewed

 

Been to Casa de Amigos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing