We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sangria.”
Review of Casa de Amigos

Casa de Amigos
Ranked #21 of 41 Restaurants in Springdale
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great sangria.”
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Nice place on the main drag with outdoor dining. Food looked good. We only had drinks and appetizers, both of which were very good. There was so much fruit in my sangria, I needed a spoon! Great.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank onthego2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    227
    139
    80
    63
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Parma, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Dined outside on patio. Great food, fast, friendly service. Loved it.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank tipsytravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Delicious and Authentic”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I am a vegetarian and have a hard time finding mexican food that is not excessively cheesy. This restaurant has delicious grilled vegetable tacos along with their wonderful trio of salsas. If you appreciate spicy foods, ask for a small portion of their habanero salsa-it's very spicy! Service was a little slow and forgetful at times, but the food made up for it.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EmilyB6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 4, 2011

We really enjoyed this restaurant. The food was very good Mexican food and the service was also very good. We got chips, 3 kinds of salsa and waters immediately after being seated and the food was prompt. The tomatillo salsa was amazing. The food was particularly good and the portions were large. The prices are a bit high but standard for Springdale. The atmosphere is good with the outdoor seating. It took a bit of time to get our check but overall the experience was excellent.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aaron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed October 2, 2011

I ordered the Big Burrito (beef) for $10. It was served on a plate and wrapped in foil. Inside the burrito there was a little sour cream, pinto bean, rice and lettuce. The beef was lightly seasoned and very lean. The burrito was extremely dry and could have used extra salsa or sauce for my liking. On at the table where chips and 3 kinds of salsa. The chips and salsa where likely made on site and tasted good. The salsa was a little on the spicy side so make sure they have pored your water before digging in.

They also offer margaritas, although they are lot listed on the menu. The cost was $7.50 each and to be honest, unless you are really craving a margarita I would pass.

I wasn't unhappy with my food considering my options.

The restaurant has a patio and we chose to sit outside. (very pleasant) The staff was friendly and mostly kept our drinks filled.

The cost of the food was average for the restaurants in the area.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cmoynihan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa de Amigos also viewed

 

Been to Casa de Amigos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing