We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Choice for Zion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cable Mountain Lodge
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2010

The Lodge's location is ideal. A brief walk takes you to the park entrance, park shuttle bus, and town shuttle bus. Our suite had a nice kitchen (no oven) and we cooked throughout our stay. Well, really we ate carryout from the grocery store in Springdale - just up the road, not the one next door. Rooms were nice with a bit of "National Park Rustic" theme. Very comfortable bed. Extremely helpful staff. Reasonably priced. Recommend very highly.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbfromDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

978 - 984 of 1,182 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2010

We spent three nights in a Judy suite overlooking the Zion cliffs and really enjoyed it. The suite was more room than we needed for two, but it was nice to have the full kitchen (no oven), and a real living area. I would have preferred to have the bathroom separate from the bedroom. The tub, shower, vanity is part of the bedroom suite. Only the toilet is in a separate room. I am not sure of the logic of this design, but that is what it is!
It was nice to walk to the park shuttle and to the shuttle to town. However, it is only a short walk into town, so we often walked instead of waiting the 5 minutes for a shuttle. There is a small grocery next door, but they did not have any fresh meat and little produce. The one in town was a tad bit better. I would urge you to stock up in a larger town before coming to Springdale.
The front desk was staffed by very friendly helpful people. They immediately filled our requests for extra hangers and blankets. We even asked for an extra lamp and they brought it right away. For some reason they only had a reading lamp on one side of the bed, and we both wanted to read in bed.
The only negative is that we did overlook the parking lot. You could still see the Zion cliffs, but there was a parking lot. One night, some idiots who were camping in the nearby camp ground left their truck parked there with their dogs in it. The dogs barked off and on all night. It was not the fault of the management, but was certainly annoying.

If you want space and luxury, I recommend this property. However, you will pay for it!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EthelSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

Awesome location with amazing views. Right next to the park. Walk along the river path to the entrance and Visitor Center. Beautiful new rooms. would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuntieGenius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2010

This was the perfect place for a trip to Zion National Park. You could easily walk to the Visitor's Center to catch the shuttle through the Park. It was next door to a small restaurant/shopping/theater area. The rooms were a surprise and well worth the price. A very comfortable TV/Living/Dining area with a kitchen wall and a large bedroom with a private balcony. You couldn't afford the great views of the cliffsides - you get them for free! The staff couldn't have been nicer and were very efficient witha few extra requests that I made. It had a nice-looking pool and hot tub area, too. It was a peaceful place to come back to after a long day of hiking!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GinMcG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

We stayed in one of the rooms with a kitchen for our week long stay at Zion. It was a great home base for our hiking activities. The kitchen allowed us to cook our own food, the air conditioning was a wonderful break from the 105 degree heat, and the room was clean and comfortable. We spent one night in a Judy Ann suite because it was the only room availabe and spent the rest of our stay in a classic suite. The Judy Ann had a much fancier bathroom as part of a master bedroom and had a wonderful view of the mountians. The classic suite we were in didn't have as nice of a view, but the bathroom that wasn't within the bedroom was a better layout for family anyway. It was a bedroom, bathroom, living room/kitchen/dining room, and a balcony. The living room had a foldout couch for our teenager to use as a bed. The location can't be beat, easy walking distance from the entrance to Zion and along the edge of the river. There is a small grocery store near the entrance as well and another in town that we took the bus to when we didn't feel like driving. And Zion is an absolutely beautiful National Park - I didn't want to leave - loved the park and loved the hotel suite!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TreeLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

While we were very happy with location and amenities...I believe the Judy Ann suite was alittle overpriced. Fireplace faces your head in the bedroom...although it was nice having private whirlpool bath..but jacuzzi outside probably would have been nice too.
I would recommend to get regular room as you are right outside the park..just cross over footbridge into Zion park! We enjoyed the "free" movie Treasure of the Gods as well! Glad we were able to squeeze it in the morning we departed.
While in Zion, I would highly recommend Zion Sunset Jeep tour..we were picked up right from our lodge!
I think any lodge in town would be suitable too as they are close proximity and there is a free town shuttle too!
Oscars for burgers is the best!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JWTraveler2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

This is a nice place located next to the entrance to Zion park. The staff is very pleasant. So the location is good; staff good. But, the units themselves are just so-so. Most rooms face a huge mound of dirt or a parking lot. The interior lighting makes the rooms look like a bus station at night. It is not bad, it just doesn't deserve superlatives.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhxPhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
0.1 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#4 of 16 in Springdale
1,941 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
4.0 mi away
Zion Lodge
Zion Lodge
#1 of 1 in Zion National Park
2,026 reviews
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cable Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cable Mountain Lodge

Address: 147 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7775
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Springdale
#3 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range: $118 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cable Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cable Mountain Lodge is nestled near the cliffs of Zion National Park, yet shopping, dining, and entertainment venues are conveniently nearby. The rooms offer a distinctively warm atmosphere and the caring staff is happy to share their knowledge and local perspective to help enhance your stay. This is a lodging experience to complement your discovery (or continuing re-discovery) of Zion National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Otel, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cable Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cable Mountain Hotel Springdale
Hotel Cable Mountain
Cable Mountain Lodge Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing