We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great, homely place to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cable Mountain Lodge
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great, homely place to relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2009

We were very glad to have chosen Cable Mountain Lodge for 5 nights in October whilst we visited Zion National Park and Springdale. It was fairly easy to find but the sign for the hotel was at the bottom of a sign listing a few things, so wasn't obvious.

We were kindly given an upgrade to one of the upstairs suites with a separate bedroom (with a massive and very comfortable bed, large chest of drawers, small wardrobe, bedside chests of drawers with lamps, flatscreen TV) which opened onto a balcony with two airondack chairs, a bathroom with an over-bath shower (very powerful shower) toilet, and large mirror and vanity area. Good quality towels and beautiful smelling toiletries in the room. There was a hallway wardrobe. I don't think there was a safe in the room.

As we entered the room it opened onto a large carpeted lounge area and floorboards through the kitchen/dining area. There was a very comfortable large sofa and coffee table with another flatscreen TV. We utilised the kitchen well as we are vegetarians and there is not much choice for veges in Springdale (sink, dishwasher, fridge with small freezer section, plenty of cupboards, cutlery, utensils, crockery, pots and a pan, large microwave. The best supermarket/restaurant in town (Sol Foods) is right next to the hotel within the same complex. It was great returning in the evening and cooking our own dinner which we could enjoy at the 4-seater dining table whilst we looked at the lovely views out of the windows. There were another couple of cupboards/desks in this area.

I compliment the hotel owner on the choice of furnishings. It is very stylish with wooden blinds on the windows, great lighting and comfortable, functional furniture. Everything is kept very clean and tidy.

You cannot park directly outside your room but perhaps this cuts down on the noise around the rooms. We used the hot tub but too cold for pool.

Receptionists were very friendly and helpful. Cleaners did a great job and are also very friendly.

If we visit Springdale again, this will be our first choice. We have stayed at Desert Pearl previously but preferred Cable Mountain Lodge.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieAng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    831
    200
    33
    7
    2
See reviews for
415
512
30
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2009

I have only 1 issue with this fantastic lodge. In ground floor rooms all you hear is the people above thumping around as the floors are wooden. Why in this modern day, did they ever build this fabulous lodge with wooden floors instead of concrete slab?? What did the design people think?? All we heard in our room for hours was the people upstairs moving around. Everything about this lodge was fantastic. Great service, comfy high beds, great location, big luxury room. Would have been much better if we could have had a better nights sleep.
My tip - ask for or book an upstairs room

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daley6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarmouth Port, MA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2009

Cable mountain lodge was the perfect place to stay while we explored Zion Park for 3 days. The room was very clean with a casual luxurious feel. We had a microwave and a mini fridge. My husband used the hot tub but it was a little cold outside for the pool. The location could not have been better. It is right outside the entrance to the park. The setting is beautiful. There is a little food market steps away were we stocked up on yogurt, granola and fruit for our breakfasts and bread and sandwich items for our lunches. We ate dinners out at the local resturants. We loved Oscars for burgers and mexican. We had a great time. Zion is a beautiful park with breathtaking views and Cable Mountain Lodge was a great place to go back to after long days of hiking!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lee754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2009

What a place! Stayed three nights with kids 12,10 and 7. Best location, best accommodation in Springdale I am sure. The reviews of this place are absolutely spot on. Sure it is dearer than other places in the area, but you get what you pay for I think. Plenty of space in room, with huge king bed for the adults, comfy wall bed and sofa bed. KItchen in the room if you are going to cook which will save money on eating out. Could not say enough good things about this place and also Zion National Park - what an Adventure. Try the spotted dog cafe in town if you get a chance, but most of all treat yourself and stay at cable mountain right on the doorstep of the park!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Topbloke68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2009

Great place with full kitchen facilities and nearby market with lots of healthy options. You can walk into the park and avoid the hassle of parking and shuttle bus. Spacious and clean room with gorgeous views. Get a 2nd floor room in building 5 or 6 if you want a quiet beautiful location - but you will have a slightly longer walk to the pool and park.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doodles_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island Heights, NJ
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2009

We stayed here for three days. It's within walking distance of Zion National Park. Rooms were beautiful, clean and comfortable. Staff was very helpful and informative. Would highly recommend to anyone who is going to this park.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimDenR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2009

Cable Mountain Lodge was an awesome place to stay in Springdale. Check in was easy but could of been a little friendlier. Unfortunately we were only here for about 14 hours...most of which we slept.

The rooms are more like an apartment. You walk in and have a console table close to the door for the vestibule area. There is a full kitchen, table and chairs and a family room area. The second room is the large bathroom with shower / tub, nice sink and a heated toilet. The third room is the bedroom which is nicely decorated.

There were a few issues but we got them worked out. I would not let that stop me from staying here again. It is a wonderful place and I am sure it would of been even more wonderful if we would of spent more time here.

It was fairly difficult to locate since you cannot see it from the road. It sits at the very end of the main road close to the entrace of Zion National Park. It is ini the back part of the parking lot to the theatre and a small strip mall. The mountains are on both side so it is beautiful.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank island30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
0.1 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,770 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
4.1 mi away
Zion Lodge
Zion Lodge
#1 of 2 in Zion National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Flanigan's Inn
Flanigan's Inn
#5 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cable Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cable Mountain Lodge

Property: Cable Mountain Lodge
Address: 147 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7775
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Springdale
#3 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cable Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cable Mountain Lodge is nestled near the cliffs of Zion National Park, yet shopping, dining, and entertainment venues are conveniently nearby. The rooms offer a distinctively warm atmosphere and the caring staff is happy to share their knowledge and local perspective to help enhance your stay. This is a lodging experience to complement your discovery (or continuing re-discovery) of Zion National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cable Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cable Mountain Hotel Springdale
Hotel Cable Mountain
Cable Mountain Lodge Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing