We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious and comfortable accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cable Mountain Lodge
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Exmoor
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Spacious and comfortable accommodation”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Completely self-contained accommodation with all the facilities that you need to look after yourselves and very spacious. A good selection of restaurants are easily available in Springdale some of which are in walking distance and a general store is right outside.
Also, a great advantage of this hotel is the short walking distance to Zion Park entrance and the shuttle buses which take you either into the Park or into Springdale.
Very pleasant swimming pool with an area where you can relax in the shade.
The rooms were kept clean and tidy and the staff were very discreet - we hardly saw them.
Don't lock yourself out on the balcony as one couple managed to do while we were there. According to the duty receptionist, it happens fairly frequently.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank exmoor-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    866
    205
    35
    7
    2
See reviews for
429
534
31
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
atlanta
Level Contributor
109 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Just returned from a 4 day trip to Zion and had an enjoyable stay at Cable mountain. The location of this hotel can't be stressed enough. You walk across a short bridge right off the property and you are at the gate into Zion. This feature alone is enough to stay here. Our rooms were very nice. Our kids had a standard room which was spacious and clean, and my husband and I booked the Judy Ann suite which was equipped with a fold out couch, full refrigerator, 2 burner cook top and microwave (no oven). The bedroom is separate, but be aware that there is no door between the bed and bathroom area. This was the only downside of this suite. The lodge also has gas grills that are situated on the river with cooking utensils that can be checked out at the front desk. Speaking of which, the employees at cable mountain are very friendly and eager to make your stay a good one. They helped us out in many ways and made our stay an enjoyable one. The pool is basic but nice with a hot tub and plenty of chairs and towels. Also on property is mild to wild tours which has a fantastic ATV tour that our family really enjoyed and the brew house pub with live entertainment. The only other hotel I saw that compared would be Cliffrose lodge which is pretty much next door that had a nice pool and pavilion which would be ideal for a large family gathering. They probably had a better view of the river since their parking lot was not located at the rear of the property as was Cable mountains. You really can't go wrong with a stay at cable mountain lodge. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: some lower rooms didn't have a good patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LorikAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Our adult sons met us in Springdale to hike the Narrows, the Subway, and other hikes. This lodge was perfect. It is fresh and new, clean, great amenities, and the staff was personable and accommodating. We never cooked in the room, but the kitchen had everything we would have needed and the sleeping capacity was just what we needed: a private king bedroom and two large beds in the living room (sleeper sofa and murphy bed). The pool with views off the mountains was just what we needed at the end of the day. The location is immediately outside the park... maybe 100 yards. Close enough that it is an easy walk to the park shuttles. (Most of the year you cannot drive in the park. To get to the scenery and hikes you need to take the shuttle.) I'd highly recommend this property. In fact, we inquired at checkout about staying again next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014

I booked this because I couldn't get into Cliffrose. It is right next door and worked out great with my Sis at Cliffrose. Spotless, big comfortable rooms and beds. Great that it had a fridge and microwave, plus full size coffee maker. Convenient to the market and Park shuttle.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalifAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2014

My partner and I are two just-turned-30 year olds, on a magnificent month-long road trip around the USA from Australia.
Deciding to head to the Zion National Park after a few nights in Las Vegas, we booked this place for two nights on the fly. The price was GREAT for the area as I noticed much of it was in the low $200-something per night and I got this place for US$190 per night (tax incl)
You CANNOT beat the location, it is the closest lodge to the NP entrance gates, you literally walk outside your room, cross the Virgin River and you are THERE: pay your $25 admission and get exploring!
The lady on the front desk is AMAZING! She'll tell you where to eat and load you up with hiking pamphlets to dissect as you sit poolside. We ate at both of her suggestions and it was healthy and delicious.
The views are spectacular and the room is wonderfully clean.
You will see more wildlife here than in the park: I saw deer with fawn, bats, a Utah tree frog, a cool cat-like creature, and a domestic moggy who tried to make friends with me. All of these animals were seen on my walk to the ice machine!
Laundry is handy and you can buy powder from the front desk, but get in there ASAP, as it's high traffic for loads.
DRINK THE UTAH LOCAL BEER!! I suggest the Polygamy Porter.

Room Tip: Ask for a view if you must, but honestly it doesn't matter, this place oozes beauty from every c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheCrimsonRosella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoCal, USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in early July. We were thrilled when we opened the door and found a spacious room with an entryway and sitting area along with a kitchenette. Although we were in the rear, on the first floor, and therefore didn't have much of a view, this wasn't a big issue. We still enjoyed the small patio (esp. during an early evening thunderstorm). On a 7-day roadtrip with our two children, it was a great treat to have our own separate bedroom, with a door and our own tv, after a long day of hiking.

My kids (9 & 12) weren't thrilled with the queen sofabed and complained each morning, but it's hard to tell if they were truly unhappy with the quality of the bed, or just unhappy to be so close together. ;) I would have loved a room with the murphy bed, but those were sold out. Also, it was nice that the maid returned the sofa-bed back into a couch each morning.

The room was nicely decorated and very clean. Favorite part was the Virgin River running next to the property; the lodge provides picnic tables along the banks, along with some lounge chairs that customers were putting into the river to sit & cool down. Heaven!

We also enjoyed being able to walk right into the park to start our day, and also the well-stocked market on the property, where we enjoyed a discount. Great stay, great place, sorry to have to leave!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KellyLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This lodge was literally a stone's throw and a bridge walk from the Zion National Park and was right next to the Virgin River. Our kids were able to play in the pool and then walk across the parking lot to the river and wade. The rooms were roomy and kept clean by the staff. They also have a movie theater that we thoroughly enjoyed. I have stayed in several Ritz-Carltons and other "dream" hotels but I really like this lodge. It was comforting, convenient, and clean. The management was great. We will be back!

Room Tip: Buy the annual national park pass for $80 since you will be driving daily into the park, plus Bryce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 31792traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
0.1 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,829 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
4.1 mi away
Zion Lodge
Zion Lodge
#1 of 2 in Zion National Park
1,915 reviews
0.3 mi away
Flanigan's Inn
Flanigan's Inn
#5 of 16 in Springdale
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cable Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cable Mountain Lodge

Property: Cable Mountain Lodge
Address: 147 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7775
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#3 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cable Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cable Mountain Lodge is nestled near the cliffs of Zion National Park, yet shopping, dining, and entertainment venues are conveniently nearby. The rooms offer a distinctively warm atmosphere and the caring staff is happy to share their knowledge and local perspective to help enhance your stay. This is a lodging experience to complement your discovery (or continuing re-discovery) of Zion National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Cable Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cable Mountain Hotel Springdale
Hotel Cable Mountain
Cable Mountain Lodge Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing